Pasta with Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Sooo easy and a lot tastier than I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Excellent!! I cooked exactly as described. I will add into my "rotation" but next time add some chicken and make it into a meal and not just a side :) However, I have to say it does make an excellent side dish when you are grilling steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fisterwifey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
This is a delicious dish. Made it for a last minute dinner and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STILLSWEET43

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Loved this. Added shallots and garlic to the evoo, and threw in a few handfuls of baby spinach with the mushrooms. Great fresh-tasting, Spring pasta recipe... thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
great base recipe.. I seasoned it with plenty of salt and pepper, sauteed the asparagus and mushrooms together in a little evoo.. and a splash of white wine for flavor before tossing in multigrain spaghetti and sprinkle of parm cheese. im sure i added some calories with the wine however it just wouldve been too bland for me. I love eating healthy, but when healthy food is on the bland side, thats what makes people not want to eat it at all .. but thanks for the recipe, will make again with my adjustments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Cardoso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West New York, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I made this last night and I really loved it , I also added red bell pepper and garlic. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yolieA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Good! As written it's a little bland for our tastes, but that was easily remedied with a good dose of fresh garlic and parsley. My hubby wasn't in the mood for meatless tonight, so I sliced some chicken breast and cooked that in the oil with garlic before adding the asparagus. I also used whole wheat thin spaghetti. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Bland, boring, tasteless. i tried making it twice - even adding in a few different seasonings but it still came out bland. next time i'm going for something creamier. forget the low-fat, i want tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
DELISH! I added 2 garlic cloves (minced), 1/4 cup slivered almonds and extra chicken broth while sauteeing the mushrooms. Incredible flavor...I will make this a standard in my 'pasta rotation'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States