Pasta with Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
It was just ok, needed more flavor. It seemed kinda dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This was OK, a little bland. I added leftover shake and bake chicken which helped thicken up the sauce. Next time, I will try squeezing a lemon on it in hopes of gaining more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
We really liked this dish, but I added too much red pepper flake and it was HOT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Easy and delicious. This one is going in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pegeen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Didn't have mushrooms, and besides, boyfriend dislikes them, but the rest of the recipe I followed exactly. This was very tasty and I made this for our weekly "Meatless Monday" dinner. It was a bit on the simple side, but again very delicious. Careful with the red pepper usage.. I think I may have accidentally used more than necessary, it heated up the dish a lot. I will make this again, and next time use a little less red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I thought this needed a little more spice...it tasted a little bland. Maybe some onion and garlic. Otherwise very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I just ate a bowl of this right now! I added in a little onion and garlic to spruce it up and some bell pepper I needed to use up. This is very tasty and VERY easy to make. I also had some avocado that I needed to use up, so I cubed little pieces and sprinkled it on the top...loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KittyKat83

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
I didn't add the red pepper--but thought this was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Superbly simple and delish! Made it 100% according to the recipe...light but tasty flavor. We didn't find it at all bland. Though I did wonder how it might be with a bit of garlic and a lemon squeeze! Might experiment later but this is a definite keeper recipe for a quick meal, even for company, as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
wonderful recipe. I added garlic and extra broth and cooked pound bacon crisp and crumbled it in as serving.... I love asparagus and bacon combo...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele F.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States