Pasta with Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This recipe was great! I substituted concentrated vegetable stock for the chicken broth and I left out the mushrooms. Very easy to prepare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmACee1203

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
I made this exactly but left out the mushrooms, and I used penne pasta rather than angel hair.. I thought this was really bland. I added about 5 mashed cloves of garlic and some diced red onion to the asparagus, as well as 2 teaspoons of seasoned salt. I then added like 3 teaspoons of seasoned salt and some black pepper to the combined pasta and asparagus mix. I like a lot of flavor in my dishes. Then just for fun I added a huge tablespoon of Turmeric because I wanted to use up the rest of my jar :) it also made my pasta bright yellow which looks nice with the green asparagus :) For those that like 'fresh' or 'light' dishes, this could be like 5 stars but was a little boring for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
This is a delicious dinner. We add chicken and spinach to it to make it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alysin Weiss

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
This is a great reipe and soo easy. A main dish or side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This recipe is delicious! We added pulled chicken to give the dish more texture. Next time we'll add garlic, maybe onion, and just before serving, a squirt of lemon to enhance the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fc7

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Was not bad. However, we had plenty of leftovers that were not eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Overall it was good I added chicken which I feel helped the flavor but it was a little to dry so I added more oil and chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
A nice healthy meal. I added a large clove of garlic and used vegetable broth to make it vegetarian. I sauteed the garlic along with the asparagus and added the red pepper at the same time as the mushrooms and the broth. Many Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
A good, light dinner. I felt like I needed to add some thickness to the sauce so I added a handful of whole wheat bread crumbs and it was a great texture. I definitely added quite a bit of garlic, some chili powder for a kick, and squeeze of lemon juice. I also added some sliced red bell pepper for some color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rpariser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
It was fine, a good side dish. I think I will try it with garlic next time as recommended by another reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States