Pasta with Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Wonderful way to prepare asparagus! The only change I made was to add some fresh garlic...that's it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Light and delicious. I was surprised how flavorful it was for something so simple. I will definitely be adding this to the rotation. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calizen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This was wonderful, quick and easy! I did as other reviewers suggested and added more chicken broth and garlic, specifically I tripled the broth and added about a 1/4 tsp. of garlic powder although I think fresh minced garlic would impart a better flavor. I didn't have angel hair and used spaghetti instead and it was fine. This was really good paired with the creamy basil chicken on this site, because the creamy basil sauce runs into the asparagus pasta and they taste great together. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKBISHOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Great flavor, but the pasta dried out quickly after plating. This occurred despite adding additional chicken broth and lifting the pasta directly from the water into the pan to toss before transferring to the serving bowl.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Found it to be dry. Not "saucy" enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I added tofu, chopped onion, and garlic powder. Everyone liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tigerlily
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
THIS DISH IS A WEEKLY STAPLE IN MY HOUSE. VERY EASY AND HARD NOT TO HAVE THIRDS. I DONT CHANGE A THING WHEN ITS AS GOOD AS THIS. MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I made this for the first time a while ago, and was not impressed. Since that time, I've modified the recipe and find it much tastier. I add 1-2 cloves of garlic when sauteing the asparagus, and usually use twice the broth called for. I also throw in a bit of rosemary, thyme and basil when adding the mushrooms. Great on whole-wheat pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GolferGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Nice and light. I added smoked salmon (following a previous reviewer) and it was quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This is a very refreshing recipe, especially since it's asparagus season. I added some grape tomatoes for extra color as well as some garlic pepper. Definitely sautee some garlic before adding the asparagus for extra flavor. Sometimes I'll add a dash of sugar and a bit of tomato sauce to change up the flavor a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States