Pasta with Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Great easy dish- Used this as a side for Broiled Tilapia Parmesean. Dinner came out great. Used 1 whole wedge of parmesean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Very very good. I added lots of fresh garlic before I added the asparagus. I also used a lot more stock. Also, parmesean is only .5 grams/fat so I added some extra at the end and mixed through. With the stock it gave the whole thing a little bit of creamyness. My entiree family loved it and noone was disappointed that there was no meat. I would def. make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janie
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Not much change to the original, I just sauteed the mushrooms with garlic and added the asparagus at the last minute. You will need more than 1/4 cup of stock, there's no exact amount, just add the stock little by little till you get the right consistency. Great Recipe! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
i started this and then realized i didn't have some things, but finished up anyway... so, i didn't have linguini, so i used rigatoni. my asparagus was spoiled so i used canned spears, drained and did not cook them, just the mushrooms, broth and a minced garlic, some pepper and salt, cooked until done. added asparagus and heated them thru, mixed with drained rigatoni and topped with parmesan. it was still pretty good, and i think it would be better with fresh asparagus b/c it isn't mushy. hubby liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Tasted like I was munching on raw asparagus...all the garlic and extra broth can't save this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
4 1/2. Used suggestions by other people, more chicken broth, more cheese, garlic and onion sauteed first and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I made this recipe without mushrooms and I added garlic. The family loved it! The kids all went back for seconds, as did my husband. This is a great base recipe and I plan to play around with it to improve it so I'll like it more. I really like aparagus this way and that isn't one my my favorite things to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
great! i cooked chicken separately that i had marinated in the 10 clove garlic marinade and tossed all together. yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Wonderful way to prepare asparagus! The only change I made was to add some fresh garlic...that's it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Light and delicious. I was surprised how flavorful it was for something so simple. I will definitely be adding this to the rotation. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calizen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States