Pasta with Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This was great, but I added garlic and salt. I used a chicken bouillon cube and some of the pasta water (I didn't measure, but I'm sure it was over 1/4 c) instead of the chicken broth. I also added red bell pepper and chicken, but those didn't really add much to the recipe. The chicken was fine, but the bell pepper was actually a little too sweet, I think, so I won't use that again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I like this recipe. It's so simple and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Delicious n easy to make. I added garlic, but I add garlic to everything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
My husband doesn't even like asparagus but he liked it because of this recipe. Only difference I made was I added 2 cloves of garlic when cooking the asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I tried some of the suggestion like adding garlic to the asparagus and even seasoned with salt & pepper twice. However, I found this recipe to be very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Vernon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
didn't care for this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
A nice, summery recipe. It still needed a little something, something so I squirted fresh lemon juice on it. Yumm-o!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Didn't have broth so substituted 1can cream of chicken soup, added leftover chicken, used whole wheat pasta - couldn't stop eating it!! Even the kids loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Incredibly easy, healthy and very delicious! We used chicken/rosemary/mozzarella raviolis and doubled the "sauce". Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Great recipe, I loved it. I had some fresh onions and squash in fridge so added some to the recipe. I cut squash in 1" inch sticks about the size of asparagus. Sautéed onion first, then added asparagus and squash, then added mushrooms. I added pepper flakes to pan, at same time as mushrooms. Served with spaghetti and mixture of Romano and Parmesan cheese. It was very flavorful!! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States