Pasta with Asiago Cheese and Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Spectacular. Added extra Asiago and more garlic. Hot noodles wilted the spinach. Could use less sun dried tomatoes to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I put all ingredients together and add the hot pasta on top and cover for a few minutes to wilt the spinach. I then add the meat of a rotisserie chicken (preferably a seasoned one) and a little chicken broth and toss again before adding the cheese. The seasoned chicken really adds flavor and using broth helps to add moisture without adding fat. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Will make again but will try roasted cherry tomatoes intead of the sun-dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
I use a little less spinach, and a little more cheese, but this is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
I also added chick peas as recommended below for some more substance-it was quite tasty. Two friends tried and both commented on how nice/colorful the presentation was too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This is great with chickpeas as a well-rounded vegetarian meal. I use baby spinach and sometimes omit the sun dried tomatoes for time or budget reasons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bar Harbor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
not sure what I did wrong but this wound up being thrown away...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRIS4FOOD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
I had this dish in Disneyworld a few months ago & forgot to ask the chef for the recipe. Found it on this site - this is the BEST spinach salad dish ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
A good pasta dish, but I wanted more flavor, so the second time I made it, I used flavored sundried tomatoes in oil and using the oil from the tomatoes I sauteed the garlic, tomatoes, spinach & added salt & pepper. I then reheated the pasta, tossed in the sauteed mix and then garnished generously with the asiago & parmesan. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
I could only find sun-dried tomatoes packed with oil, so I eliminated the olive oil. It was a great lite pasta dish, but I have to agree on decreasing the amount of sun-dried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States