Pasta Shells with Portobello Mushrooms and Asparagus in Boursin Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Yum! This is like a super quick mac n cheese. I made this to clear out the fridge and so subbed quartered cherry tomatoes (cooked with the mushrooms) for the asparagus. Also added one green onion, one clove of garlic, and a little crushed red pepper. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
This dish needs something but I can't put my finger on what. My sauce turned out very, very thin even after I tossed the pasta; I drained some of the excess liquid but this did compromise the intensity of the flavour. This is still tasty, but a little boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
i loved the flavor but thought the sauce ended up really soupy. wish it was a thicker, creamier sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ruthandwes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynn Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
This was really good! I tried to make the sauce while the pasta water was heating up. It was runny so i reduced it and added a little cornstarch. Really good! I used light boursin because that is what i had. I think the sauce would go great on chicken :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
TRIED THIS RECIPE AND LOVED IT, FAST AND EAST I LIKE THAT, FEW CHANGES. CUT THE ASPARAGUS IN THIRDS AND ADDED SOME PARMASAN CHEESE ALSO WHEN I DRAINED THE PASTA AND ASPARAGUS I KEPT A LITTLE PASTA WATER SO I HAD MORE SAUCE WITH HE ADDED PARM. IT WAS DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Rounsville
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This was amazing! I diced the asparagus into bite sized pieces before adding to the water. This was an easy delicious recipe. Nice work Jasmine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
My grocery store didn't have Boursin cheese so I used cream cheese and some Parmesan cheese as well. I also added some garlic while I sauteed the mushrooms and it was scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Holy cow this is good! I didn't have Boursin so I seasoned some cream cheese with garlic salt and pepper. SO wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susandelgado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
needs more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milpitas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I have been making this recipe for years. I use the lite boursin and substitute broccoli when asparagus isn't in season. I usually add some sliced grilled chicken just before serving as well. I also add some cornstarch to thicken the sauce. This is the only way I can get the hubby to eat asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States