Pasta Shells with Portobello Mushrooms and Asparagus in Boursin Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This is delicious. Prepared as directed except that I sauteed minced garlic with the mushrooms. Asparagus has the perfect amount of crispness when prepared as directed. Even my husband, who generally dislikes creamy sauces, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was just okay. I followed the recipe exactly and thought it lacked flavor. If I were to make it again I would saute the mushrooms in garlic and oil and add more salt and a tbsp of black pepper. Better yet, I would just stick with a beef stroganoff and add some asparagus to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by autumnrose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This dish is wonderful. We made two simple and probably insignificant changes. We only had 3/4 pound of asparagus; I chose the recipe to use the rest of a bundle of asparagus from a previous dinner. And we keep kosher, so we used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth. We plan to make two changes to our execution of the recipe next time we use it: a full pound of asparagus, since we'll buy it specifically for this dish, and a little less broth, I'm not sure how much. Thanks to Jasmine for posting her friend Taneem's recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Holmdel, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Not too bad. The mushrooms didnt taste like much though. Just had an olive oil flavor. Next time I'll saute them with garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookieMomster

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
What I love about this is that it holds up GREAT for left overs. I ate this 3 days in a row and it was just as good the third day as it was when it was fresh off the stove top! An essential quality when you are cooking for one! I put a sprinkle of parmesan on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was a very simple and delicious recipe! I added garlic to the mushrooms and cooked together with the asparagus, and created my own Boursin cheese by using low-fat cream cheese and adding dashes of tyme, basil and oregano to the sauce. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Quick and easy. I have made this 3 times now, and actually prefer making it with the Herb and Garlic Boursin, not the pepper Boursin, but both are quite tasty. I made it almost exactly as the recipe states, with the only adjustment being the Herb and Garlic boursin, and I use less portobello mushrooms, because they can be expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This recipe is a keeper. The whole family loved it and it was quick & easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoriDarlin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Sooooo good! Instead of making it with the pasta and asparagus, I made the sauce, using 1/2 the amount of chicken broth and 3/4 of the package of boursin cheese to make it a little thicker. Then I seasoned and baked chicken breasts and put the mushroom boursin sauce on top. I also made some mashed potatoes and grilled the asparagus. AMAZING! My husband is an executive chef and he said it put him in a "food buzz"! Definitely a gourmet recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
This is an amazing dish! I didn't add the salt and it still turned out really well. I cook the asparagus in a Ziploc Steamer bag in the microwave for about a minute and a half, then just stir it into the sauce & pasta (I prefer my asparagus really crunchy). This is absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Barilla® Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon, & Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States