Pasta Shells with Portobello Mushrooms and Asparagus in Boursin Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
i intended on using the garlic & herb boursin, but i could only find the pepper. however, i was very pleased with the outcome! i doubled the amount of pasta to ensure enough servings, and i had more than enough. the sauce was there, but not overbearing. i also cut the asparagus into bite-size pieces and threw it in with the pasta (boiled without asparagus for 8 minutes) for 3 minutes, and everything was the perfect texture. the pepper cheese was not too peppery, but overall the recipe needed some salt. and my last tweak, i used vegetable broth instead of chicken broth (vegetarian!) a very good recipe overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Delish!!! Couldn't get the pepper Boursin, so I used the Garlic Herb. I added 6 cloves chopped garlic to the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Buena Park, California, USA
Living In: Paramount, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I couldn't find the "pepper" Boursin cheese but they had one with garlic and herbs which tasted great. At first I thought the sauce was too thin, but the pasta really soaks it up. I saved the rest of the chicken broth and added that to leftovers the next day to moisten. I used presliced baby portobello mushrooms because they were on sale and that turned out great too. This is a definite keeper. Great flavor especially for a meatless dish. We sprinkled with grated parmesan. I think you could use the Laughing Cow cheese wedges too for this if you can't fine the Boursin cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I didn't like this at all, but Ann claimed to love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Very good and I will now use this for other vegetables too. I added the broth until it was a consistency I liked, but did not use all of it. The mushrooms gave off a lot of water while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shy422
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I really love pretty much anything with mushrooms, so I was excited to find this recipe. I just made it for supper tonight and it was delicious. I followed the recipe exactly except for substituting the garlic and herb Boursin cheese. I also added some garlic to the mushrooms while they were cooking. My only complaint about the whole thing is that I wish the sauce was a bit thicker. Will cut down on the chicken broth next time and maybe add some more cheese of sometime. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shy422

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Clive, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Added the chopped garlic. Made with low fat veggie cream cheese instead of boursin. Served with Viogier. Added the asparagus for 3 minutes instead of 5 minutes. Fresh parmesan on top of pasta dish. Excellent company food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Yum! I used the flavored cooking cream cheese, added onions and garlic to the mushrooms. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Super easy. I used combination of cream cheese and butter instead of Boursin cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
We followed this recipe to a T and we did not care for it. I make homemade alfredo and was expecting this to be creamy and saucy, but it was bland and dry. What a waste of boursin cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States