Pasta Shells Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
This recipe was good, but was strong on the Italian seasoning, I would cut the amount in half like other users recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Very good. Next time will make with my own sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I used ricotta cheese instead of cottage because that's what a previous recipe I had called for. I just added garlic salt, basil, oregano, thyme, and pepper to the filling. Turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DeLamatre
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Great base recipe. I used fresh spinach, ricotta cheese, vodka sauce and a whole egg. Also, after baking for about 30 minutes I removed the aluminum foil, put on more cheese and put it back in to brown. Yum!!! A keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dananicole850
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I came across this recipe today while I was thinking about dinner shopping. I'm not much of a cottage cheese fan, so I used part skim ricotta instead. Came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dananicole850

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jozi
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
My family loved this. I used 24 shells, a quarter cup of Parmesan cheese two containers of ricotta cheese, 2 cups of Italian cheese blend, 2 teaspoons of oregano 1 teaspoon of basil, A quarter teaspoon of garlic powder, A little salt and pepper and one whole egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jozi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA
Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
These were really tasty and easy to make. I loved the cheesy spinach goodness stuffed into a shell. The only things I did differently from this recipe is that I didn’t use any of the “low fat” dairy products. Cook in the style you are comfortable with but I don’t purchase any products modified to be “low fat.” I also used a whole egg as opposed to just the white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Yummy! We loved this recipe. Fancy enough to serve company but down home enough to serve weeknight and very fast. We had it with a salad and garlic cheese bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Very good. Our household enjoyed it. Next time I'll try to play with spices to give it just that little something extra.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

One Pan Orecchiette Pasta

See how to make a quick Italian pasta with Italian sausage and arugula.

Pesto Chicken Florentine

Tender chicken served with penne pasta in a creamy spinach and pesto sauce.

Roasted Veggie Pasta

See how to make a healthy, rustic Italian-inspired pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States