Pasta Sauce with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Very good flavor and so easy to make. My picky husband who really doesn't like spaghetti, even complimented me on this meal tonight. I got a lot of rave reviews on my homemade spaghetti sauce and it was not a lot of work at all. Yummy and thanks for the contribution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Stierly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I made this today with 10 sausage links and no hamburger meat. I didn't measure either. It was sooo yummy, the italian sausage really gives it an extra depth of flavor. Yum, will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This is my all-time favorite pasta sauce recipe! My husband and I have found that we like it better if we just stick to one meat though. Sometimes we use just beef, other times we use just sausage. Every time it tastes wonderful! It tastes like restaurant spaghetti each time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Great recipe! Added extra flavour to my pasta sauce. My husband was very impressed and is usually bored by my regular pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
very good and very hearty. Next time I would cook the sausage a bit before slicing it up into pieces and throwing it in so its not so ground up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
This is a really great and easy sauce recipe!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
I have always just dropped the meatballs in the sauce raw. I think the recipe is great except too much bread crumbs and not enough garlic. Also need to add some salt to the meat mix. Maybe a tad bit more parmesian to the mix too. Other than that its perfect. I would not change anything. Dropping the raw meatballs in the sauce to cook gives the sauce a very rich home made taste. Superb !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
Very good. My wife wants it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
I made this sauce and substituted regular noodles with bowtie pasta and I will tell you (hoping my Italian mother-in law doesnt ever hear me say it!)This is the BEST sauce I have ever tasted,even better as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
This had a great taste, but was just TOO meaty .. didn't feel like a "sauce" as the end of a day .. more like a chili consistency. Just a matter of preference I suppose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States