Pasta Sauce with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
Great recipe! Added extra flavour to my pasta sauce. My husband was very impressed and is usually bored by my regular pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
very good and very hearty. Next time I would cook the sausage a bit before slicing it up into pieces and throwing it in so its not so ground up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
This is a really great and easy sauce recipe!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
I have always just dropped the meatballs in the sauce raw. I think the recipe is great except too much bread crumbs and not enough garlic. Also need to add some salt to the meat mix. Maybe a tad bit more parmesian to the mix too. Other than that its perfect. I would not change anything. Dropping the raw meatballs in the sauce to cook gives the sauce a very rich home made taste. Superb !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
Very good. My wife wants it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
I made this sauce and substituted regular noodles with bowtie pasta and I will tell you (hoping my Italian mother-in law doesnt ever hear me say it!)This is the BEST sauce I have ever tasted,even better as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
This had a great taste, but was just TOO meaty .. didn't feel like a "sauce" as the end of a day .. more like a chili consistency. Just a matter of preference I suppose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
This recipe was great! My fiancee loved it. I used turkey sausage and added more tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Potomac, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Spices didn't work for me. Suggest Italian Seasoning instead. Changes made: * No sausage nor bay leaf * More ground beef * More olive oil * More onions and garlic * no canned tomatoes, just tomato sauce * added parsley and two peppers, and cayenne pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
I assembled this in a matter of minutes after I browned the sausage and hamburger together. Since I am a diabetic I am using whole wheat pasta multi grain and very little more....I found the sauce easy, quick, simple, and fantastic aroma and taste. For the two of us I usually double the recipes because I freeze the remainder of the portion. To keep it honest I tried the original recipe first and gave it a 5 star. In the remainder of the pot I mixed in some Splenda and Cayenne pepper for the next round. The original recipe was an absolutely excellent starting point. Who knows where we go from there…..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States