Pasta Sauce with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Excellent dish, my kids loved it. One minor modification I made was to cooked the sausage whole in its casing using a halogen oven then cutting it into 1/2 inch slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
this is one of the best sauces i have made in all my years a thumbs up for this one evryone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherrilcox

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lester, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
We loved this sauce, the only thing I added was tomato paste to thicken it up a little. I'm thinking about using it as a pizza sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnnycrocker

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Westmont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I thought this sauce had good flavor, but I have to agree with the reviewer who said it had more of a chili consistency. There was so much meat that there wasn't enough "sauce" to coat the pasta. I will make it again, but will double the tomatoes, tomato sauce and spices. I may also cut down on the meat portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Yum, we loved it. I used a few cloves of garlic and the canned tomatoes that i had in were roasted garlic flavor. Will definitely be making this again & again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Very good basic sauce, but I'm glad I read the reviews first (the ones that commented on the fact that it's too salty!). So I eliminated the salt. And I used 1 1/2 jars of spaghetti sauce instead of the tomatoes and sauce, 3 cloves of garlic, and a cup of wine! I put it in the slow cooker for many hours and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cathode

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
would give it five except for: at least double the garlic and omit the salt. The tomatoes, tomatoe sauce (if store bought) and the sausage already have prox 40% of your daily intake of sodium. If someone needs mores alt, put it on the table. A dish of fresh grated parmesan/romano would be a good compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Good basic recipe. But you can never have too much garlic! One clove? Absurd. How about 6? Fresh sweet basil and oregano might be good vs. dried if avaialble. Anchovy is essential, Along with a heavy dose of red wine, spash of balsamic vinegar. And Julia Child's magic ingredient at the end, BUTTER! It smooths the sauce out, and will work wonders. Rest in peace Julia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Our local Kroger handed out this recipe with a sample .... my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
Good recipe as is, however I would emphasize Italion plum tomatoes and double the garlic. I always have side dishes of chopped black olives and anchovies for those who like to add to sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States