Pasta Sauce with Italian Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This is a great sause to use if you like sausage. I didn't blend it with beef, and I'm glad I didn't. My husband and I really enjoyed it, but it was a little too flavorful for my son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This recipe was fabulous and freezes/re-heats well!!! Added a yummy homemade garlic bread and we were all set!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This was wonderful -- my boyfriend loved it! Will make this again! Added coment after makeing several times ---I have made it several times and “My Guy’s” son was in town and he loved it too. I have shared with several fiends – all with great results! I flip the weights using ½ pound of Italian sausage and 1 pound of beef. I also add a can or Rotel to give it a little kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was just Okey. I will stick to my regular sauce and Sausage recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Wright

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyomissing, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Excellent dish! This was my first time making the dish - and I ain't no chef - but it was delicious and filling. I will more than likely ADD more sauce the next time just to give it a smoother texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
We loved this. I didn't put the ground beef in because we are trying to save money at the grocery store. It still turned out really great. I'll make this a lot! Five star meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA
Living In: Venice, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
We really liked this recipe. I did add 1/2 cup red wine and some canned mushrooms.I used two links of mild and two links of hot italian sausage. Next time I will make it the same way but add some black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Very good , very easy ,no complaints .... I will do this again ! Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caspian, Michigan, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Excellent dish, my kids loved it. One minor modification I made was to cooked the sausage whole in its casing using a halogen oven then cutting it into 1/2 inch slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
this is one of the best sauces i have made in all my years a thumbs up for this one evryone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherrilcox

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lester, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

World's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato sauce for your favorite pasta.

Maria's Best Pasta Sauce

See how to make a meaty tomato and cream sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States