Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Great basic recipe. I used the recommended amount of seasoning, dressing, and pasta, then added in grape tomatoes, small sweet peppers (yellow, orange, and red), mini turkey pepperoni, and feta cheese as well. It was a big hit with the party I took it too and my husband, who isn't usually a big pasta salad fan. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I made enough of this delightful and extremely colorful (shame there is no picture) for 35 people. I was told by each and everyone of them how they couldn't get over how they loved it. I made one change, not by choice, that worked out find, instead of the dry salad seasoning mix the recipe called for, I added the same amount of dry guacamole mix. Thanks for sharing this, it is more than a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Made this salad for bbq. One with Italian Dressing one with Caesar. Big hit. I used feta cheese, fresh mozzarella cheese. I didn't have the salad seasoning will try that when i get it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YUMMYVITTLES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
So easy to make. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
I made this recipe using McCormick's Salad Supreme seasoning. I decided to only use half the amount the recipe called for because I felt it would make the salad way too salty. Is this the "salad seasoning" referred to in the recipe or is there another seasoning out there that others have used? With the smaller amount of seasoning, the salad was very good. I also used half spiral pasta and half cheese filled tortillini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Just Ok...kids didn't like it at all and they LOVE all the ingredients so I thought it would be a big hit. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I added parmesan cheese and used a high fiber pasta. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
This is a delicious pasta salad. I sometimes add chopped genoa salami and provolone cheese to resemble an Italian sub!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I used DC Girly Girl's salad seasoning, which is from this site, and Kraft's Red Pepper Italian Dressing with Parmesan Cheese. Because we don't like green pepper, I used a mixture of extra red and yellow to make up for the green. I threw in about a half cup of cubed provolone cheese as I had a third of a block of cheese I had to use or lose. I mixed this and let it set for a few hours until dinner and we all thought this was tasty. I liked how easy it was to assemble. GREAT for a warm day with BBQ'ed meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Great Recipe. I cater occasionally and use this all the time. 1 full recipe will serve 40 or so people with other salads available ie potato, tossed salad, chips etc. I half the cherry tomatoes, add shredded carrots, celery and use only 1/2 cup dressing and 3 TB salad supreme and give out the recipe at every occasion. Make the day before and the place in zip lock. Thanks for the great recipe Cyndie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waltham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dracut, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States