Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I finally made a pasta salad last week following this recipe! Instead of using bottled dressing I made my own Italian dressing from the Italian Dressing Mix recipe from this website. My boyfriend and I really enjoyed it and will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I used a 12 oz. bottle of Wish Bone Robusto Italian dressing and one package of Good Seasons Zesty Italian sesasoning mix. I used a 1 lb. package of tri-colored pasta and half a yellow pepper, half a red pepper, one cup of finely chopped broccoli, and half a diced cucumber. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This looks amazing! Perfect for outdoor warm weather entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunangel831

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Just okay - flavor seemed bland. I was hoping for something with more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
This was a nice, quick and easy pasta salad, similar to one I’ve been making for years. I made 1/4 of the recipe using a mix of red, yellow and orange peppers. I didn’t have a green pepper, so I added some small broccoli florets for a little more color. For the salad seasoning, as others suggested, I used Tasty Salad Seasoning by DC Girly Girl, which worked perfectly for this. Once combined, I did not refrigerate it, but let it sit at room temperature for a few hours until dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
So easy and so delicious!!!! I used the little sweet (red, orange, and yellow) peppers instead of the standard bell peppers, and substituted Roma tomatoes for cherry and took the seeds out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Nothing special. Probably will not make this again. Guess I'm used to my fav greek pasta salad on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
What a beautiful and delicious salad this is. - absolutely perfect. I am glad I was able to make this and give it a picture. :) - Like Sarah Jo I used DC Girly Girl's salad seasoning, which is from this site & Kraft Zesty Italian salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Made this the other night and it was a big hit. Very colorful...so tasty. Left out the 6 Tablespoons salad seasoning. Just had it on the table so people could shake in on their salad if desired.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Great basic recipe. I used the recommended amount of seasoning, dressing, and pasta, then added in grape tomatoes, small sweet peppers (yellow, orange, and red), mini turkey pepperoni, and feta cheese as well. It was a big hit with the party I took it too and my husband, who isn't usually a big pasta salad fan. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States