Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I had to make myself stop eating this pasta salad so that it could cool. I love it and so did my family. Instead of the bell peppers, I used carrots and broccoli because that's what I had. I will be using this recipe again. Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Three words...... Dee lish us
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dempc07
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Reci[pe is great! I added some Feta as well and left the tomatoes whole. Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dempc07

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
Made this last night and it turned out pretty good. The veggies I used were: halved grape tomatoes, diced yellow pepper, diced red onion, diced cucumber, and halved kalamata (I definitely recommend using these over regular black olives) olives. I skipped the green and red peppers because I didn't want the pepper flavor to be too strong, and I don't really like green peppers. I also added shredded mozzarella and a little fresh grated parmesan. I used 2 tbsp McCormick's salad supreme (I was afraid 6 tbsp would be too overwhelming) and added a little extra salt and pepper. Next time I would add another 1-2 tbsp of the salad supreme, but otherwise it was very good, and made a very pretty dish with all of the different colors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
The Salad looked beautiful, but I def think I made a HUGE mistake. I don't think salad seasoning mix is the same as salad dressing mix. I only used 3 tablespoons and it was SO salty and SO garlicy it's barely edible. I love salty, but this was NOT good. I do think it's worth thrying again. Even if I can't figure out what salad seasoning mix is, it would probably by good just with the italian dressing. The colors alone are worth it. I substituted an orange pepper for red, so the red tomatoes, orange, yellow, green peppers, black olives, shredded mozz (I added), with the tri color pasta. It was beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
perfect classic pasta salad!! Add crumbled feta and mini pepperonis to increase awesomeness level. I ALWAYS get asked for the recipe whenever I serve this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
For a long time I've tried to find a pasta recipe that was a keeper. Happy to say, the search is now over! I did make a couple changes, using only about half the bottle of dressing and augmenting with some splashes of extra virgin olive oil. Also, I only used a yellow bell pepper and one package of the seasoning mix, and I also added some feta cheese. It was a hit at our Fourth of July party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connies Cocina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Love making this for a picnic. I am making right now and adding fresh mozzarella cheese cubes along with pepperoni slices quartered. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Thomas, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I finally made a pasta salad last week following this recipe! Instead of using bottled dressing I made my own Italian dressing from the Italian Dressing Mix recipe from this website. My boyfriend and I really enjoyed it and will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
I used a 12 oz. bottle of Wish Bone Robusto Italian dressing and one package of Good Seasons Zesty Italian sesasoning mix. I used a 1 lb. package of tri-colored pasta and half a yellow pepper, half a red pepper, one cup of finely chopped broccoli, and half a diced cucumber. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Awesome Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a pasta salad filled with lots of good stuff.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States