Pasta Salad with Pesto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
This is really good. I skipped the butter, used half beef smoked sausage and half jalapeno & cheddar sausage, different pesto, and shredded reduced fat mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
the "fresh" sausage was not a great addition. The pesto was too oily. Just not a fan or a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCabes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
it was good, but it was wierd eating sausage with it...maybe kielbsa sausage would be better, also added a little italian dressing to the pasta dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Summers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This is a winner at our house, especially in the summer months. I just buy premade pesto, and I do add some Italian salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QuakerBaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monticello, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carthage, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I made this for a group of people many of them are picky eaters and it went over very well. And I loved it. I used fresh cilantro instead of parsley and I skipped the mozzarella all together. I used a combination of black olives and kalamata olives which was a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I was looking for a cold pasta salad dish, this was not it. This dish is much tastier warm. Also, the sausage was overpowering. If i make it again, i will use much less sausage or leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
I've learned to make my own pesto sauce and we I liked it. Didn't have the nuts or sausage or a lot of the ingredients, but we made a poor mans version and the pesto was right on. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I loved this recipe! I am already planning on making it for an upcoming party. It was full of flavor and easy to make. I would recommend anyone to make this for parties, potlucks. It makes a lot and is such a great tasty dish you have to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennLee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This recipe puts a different spin on pasta salad. I replace ingredients 3 thru 10 with about 5 ounces bottled pesto sauce and add a squirt of italian dressing for some zip. Shared the recipe with several friends and their families loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
My husband and I gave this recipe a strong 7, based on a scale from 1-10 (10 being the best). Next time we make it, we will use a little less olive oil and more black pepper. Other than that, it was very tasty. It will definitely become a recipe in the permanent family recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States