Pasta Salad with Homemade Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Carol28
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Followed recipe completely. Could use more dressing but it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Oh my goodness. That's what my taste buds said when I made this dish today for my husband. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Best pasta salad I've ever made! I used the hint by another reviewer to save a little of the dressing to toss on just before serving. Also, I did not have a cucumber, so used what I had which was a small zucchini sliced and cut into quarters, tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
For at least 10 years, I don't think I've ever commented on a recipe before on this site, but this was the best italian dressing I've ever had. This is one to keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJ Person

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
It tastes like any decent bottled dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I don't think there was enough dressing for my preference, but the flavors were good. I didn't let it sit 8 hrs, but it was dry even after 3 hours in the fridge! I would double the dressing if I made it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I used this recipe because I wanted to make a pasta salad with a homemade Italian dressing instead of bottled. I followed the directions exactly and loved the dressing once it had time to meld overnight. I left out the pepperoni since I was making this pasta salad meatless. Thanks for a wonderful pasta salad with an excellent dressing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This is the bomb! We sometimes add some grilled chicken and bite size slices of mozzarella to this and i is a meal in itself! This is one of my staples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AppleCore

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
A little tangy/tart, but very very good. I made exactly as written other than I left out the black olives due to preferrences
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I made this pretty much following the recipe. I was going for 1 1/2 of everything. With all the dry ingredients I went ahead with 2 times the pasta. It was a good portion of all. For the dressing I went ahead and made 3 batches. I put 2 on the night before. Added a small amount of the 3rd just before serving. Next time I'll add the cucumber in the last minute, as it wilted too much. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States