Pasta Salad with Homemade Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
First off, definitely double the dressing. I was searching for a homemade dressing! The dressing it amazing but again, definitely double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I made this for 50 people - of course adjusting all the ingredients. It turned out wonderfully. The only thing I would do next time no matter what the size portion is, is either make more dressing or only toss it with half before chilling. After chilling for 8 hours it needed some more dressing as it had all soaked in. Even so, it was very tasty and it is now in my recipe box to make again! Oh also, I added Feta cheese - just cos Im a feta fan! ") YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I love this salad and, as usual, made some slight changes...I used green onion instead of red (my girl doesn't like to smell like raw onions,) I added sun-dried tomatoes, and celery. I almost doubled the recipe for the dressing, and I subbed Keen's mustard powder for seed, and added a bit of sugar and worcestershire sauce. This salad I'm sure is beautiful the way it is,but I am positive it rocked the way I made it too. (((((Peace n Love to you))))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McHuggin

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This dressing is wonderful! I'll never use store-bought dressing on my garden pasta salads again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This is a great summer recipe! I followed it exactly except that I used chorizo instead of pepperoni. I also added the zest and juice of one lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This is a most awesome pasta salad!! I made a few changes, but all in all, followed it pretty close. I did use actual pepperoni slices and just qtrd them. I also used all fresh herbs - as I have them in my garden. I probably used WAY more than the equiv. would have been, but we love herbs. One last thing was the olives. I used kalamata olives because we love them! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Just made it. I didn't have any pepperoni so I used a very good hard salami. I am allergic to provolone cheese so I left it out as well. OMG!! Hasn't even refrigerated yet, and talk about good. WOW. I'll be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim McGuire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caseyville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This is the best pasta salad ever. I made few changes like calamata olives, feta and mozzarella cheeses, added sliced grape tomatos, left out the pepperoni added honey to the dressing as suggested by another. Oh man was it good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda, AZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I only used the dressing and it was really good. I did add about 3 or 4 teaspoons of honey, and about 2 or 3 teaspoons of white sugar, it got the bitter taste out. I put it over a pasta salad that had carrots, cucumbers, and celery in it. It was great. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States