Pasta Salad with Homemade Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
So easy to make and tastes great. I usually leave it in the fridge for an hour, as I forget to give it time to marinade. It tastes great. A fantastic side dish, I use this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I was looking for something to make with canned tuna fish, I follow the recipe and I add the can, Amazing!!!!! The dressing is really good, but you have to consider put more if you don't want it too dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I found that the pasta salad was OK. It definetly needed more dressing. The pepperoni added a nice twist to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I looked this up for the dressing. I used cider vinegar instead of the red wine and I just love it! This will be my go-to dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I thought this salad was great! As with most other people, I did change a few things like adding dry mustard instead of mustard seeds and I omitted the sausage just because I didn't have any. Since first trying this recipe, this has become my "go-to" vinaigrette salad dressing as well. It makes a mean greek salad dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Absolutely delicious!! I used different salad ingredients from what was listed, but followed the dressing recipe. The second day, it tasted a bit of vinegar, so next time I may add a touch of agave nectar when I make the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
My family really enjoyed this recipe. We made it exactly as the recipe stated with the exception that we are vegetarians so I omitted the meat and we used green olives. I will definitely make this again! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Now my go-to pasta salad recipe. You can vary slightly depending on what you have on hand. I have had to omit olives or pepperoni when I was out. I've also tried adding sun dried tomatoes, and switching up the cheese (cubed pepper jack at my husband's request, or little mozzerella balls, both good!). The original recipe is still 5 stars, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
VERY GOOD!! I had several compliments on this one!! I replaced the olives for Pepperchini's, and the provolone for Pepper jack. I also sprinkled Crushed Red Pepper over the top before cooling in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbellsburg, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lake Wylie, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Great recipe! Cucumbers added a nice cool twist. Also, added quartered artichokes. Delicious! Great for potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States