Pasta Salad with Homemade Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Yum, yum, YUM!! Made this as a side dish for my homemade pizza (which is pretty darned good!) and everybody ate more of the salad than they did my pizza!! Made the dressing first so it could blend flavors a bit, using just a touch of sugar to mellow it out a bit (maybe 1/2 teaspoon), used mini bowties for the pasta and the only real change I made was to nix the bell pepper and use an anaheim as I like the milder flavor better. Seriously, it is the BEST pasta salad I've had. Major epiphany for me was to just go the the deli section of the supermarket and ask for a small slab of the meat and cheese instead of buying a whole sausage. Came to a little over a dollar a piece for all three. Will definitely do that again, too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This pasta salad is delicious!! I followed the recipe exactly with one exception. For the dressing, I did not have red wine vinegar on hand, so I used balsamic vinegar instead. My husband loves this recipe! Great for BBQ side dish, or an easy meal during a hot week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
loved it! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I found this recipe for the dressing, and I thought it was missing a little something. I made half the recipe at first so I didn't waste ingredients in case I didn't like it, and thought the garlic was going to be a little strong for my 3yo (I used old garlic, which has a stronger bite too). When I doubled my batch (to make a whole recipe) I left out the second clove of garlic and added 1 Tbsp sugar and about 2 teaspoons lime juice; it was perfect for our tastes. Probably just a personal preference on sweetness, but overall a great mix of flavors. After cooking my penne noodles I poured 3/4 of the dressing onto them while still hot so it could soak in, refrigerated, then the remaining dressing right before serving so they were nice and juicy. Tastes very Italian, but not like Italian salad dressing (which is what I normally use, but I ran out). Fast and easy, we will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NWMama

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
This was delicious. The dressing was very good. My only changes were substituting broccoli for cucumbers and adding chick peas. Also I used red and yellow peppers as opposed to green peppers. Makes a very colorful and tasty pasta salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Made this tonight. It was a big hit with the family! The only changes I made were that I added sugar to the dressing, about 1tsp. It was just too tart for my kids the way it was. That could be because I didn't have mustard seed so I used a 1/2 tsp of mustard. Any way it was really good and it was really different than my usual pasta salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
So easy to make and tastes great. I usually leave it in the fridge for an hour, as I forget to give it time to marinade. It tastes great. A fantastic side dish, I use this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I was looking for something to make with canned tuna fish, I follow the recipe and I add the can, Amazing!!!!! The dressing is really good, but you have to consider put more if you don't want it too dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I found that the pasta salad was OK. It definetly needed more dressing. The pepperoni added a nice twist to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I looked this up for the dressing. I used cider vinegar instead of the red wine and I just love it! This will be my go-to dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States