Pasta Salad with Homemade Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
For at least 10 years, I don't think I've ever commented on a recipe before on this site, but this was the best italian dressing I've ever had. This is one to keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJ Person

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
It tastes like any decent bottled dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I don't think there was enough dressing for my preference, but the flavors were good. I didn't let it sit 8 hrs, but it was dry even after 3 hours in the fridge! I would double the dressing if I made it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I used this recipe because I wanted to make a pasta salad with a homemade Italian dressing instead of bottled. I followed the directions exactly and loved the dressing once it had time to meld overnight. I left out the pepperoni since I was making this pasta salad meatless. Thanks for a wonderful pasta salad with an excellent dressing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This is the bomb! We sometimes add some grilled chicken and bite size slices of mozzarella to this and i is a meal in itself! This is one of my staples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AppleCore

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
A little tangy/tart, but very very good. I made exactly as written other than I left out the black olives due to preferrences
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I made this pretty much following the recipe. I was going for 1 1/2 of everything. With all the dry ingredients I went ahead with 2 times the pasta. It was a good portion of all. For the dressing I went ahead and made 3 batches. I put 2 on the night before. Added a small amount of the 3rd just before serving. Next time I'll add the cucumber in the last minute, as it wilted too much. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I love it so delicious to much spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
My tweaks are to replace the dried basil AND the fresh parsley with fresh basil. I replace the cucumber with halved grape tomatoes. I use slightly less garlic, and I omit the pepperoni so that vegetarians can it it too. I followed the advice of another reviewer to save some of the dressing until just before I serve it, to re-moisten the salad, which works great! And finally, I have tried this recipe with both regular provolone and expensive sharp provolone from the deli counter. I definitely prefer the sharp provolone if I can find it. It really adds a kick to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This is a 5-star salad in this house, and it has a fabulous dressing! I used all the ingredients, except the black olives, as we are not fans of those. You really do need to let this cure for the 8 hours to achieve the maximum flavor. This makes a large amount, which is what I wanted for lunches during the week. I liked how the the flavors and the texture held up nicely for the 4 days it lasted. Definitely will be a repeat in our house. Thanks, BONNIES for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States