Pasta Salad with Homemade Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Great dressing for any pasta but I used whole wheat penne for mine. I used 1/2 c of red wine vinegar and about 1/2 cup of parmesean cheese. To make a quick lunch I warmed up a bag of frozen stir fry vegetables and a roma tomato and kept the salad vegetarian. I didn't have mustard seed so used ground mustard instead. A little more salt was needed for my taste. Again, very good and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Amazing! I made this for Christmas Eve today. Yum! Thanks for the recipe. I will totally make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Really delicious - I'm allergic to gluten so I substituted brown rice pasta for the tri-color fusilli. Turned out just as tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This got rave reviews at a recent birthday party. I added what I had on hand, but followed the dressing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Love, love, LOVE this recipe. I always add whatever I have on hand...for taste and color factor. Easy to double and make for a crowd. This is a much requested recipe for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLISONBROADUS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Klein, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
The dressing was amazing! I have to admit as well, that I was looking for a dressing recipe. Nonetheless, I omitted the meat and merely used quartered grape tomatoes, halves of both yellow and red peppers, red onion to taste, a small cucumber, parmesan cheese (finely grated), sea salt / freshly ground pepper and whole wheat rotini - all this combined with the dressing was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
My pasta salad was close but not exactly like this. No meat or olives, and I had some spinach corn and grape tomatoes thrown in. However, I used this dressing - pretty tasty! I found that a dash of lemon juice helps lift it up some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This was a big hit at my party last week....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Love it! This is the best basic pasta salad I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wat2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Absolutely great recipe. I have made it twice and it was a hit both times. Everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States