Pasta Salad with Homemade Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
The dressing is wonderful. I omit and add other veggies to this recipe but I follow dressing recipe exactly. I usually double the dressing for the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blackatty6
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
i found this recipe by searchin for a homemade salad dressing recipe, and it was delicious. my only criticism of the salad recipe is that i'm pretty sure 8 oz boxes of rotini are not standard, and instead they're more commonly in 12 oz boxes. the dressing recipe didn't make enough for 12 oz of pasta so i doubled it, and it turned out well. i also used diced mozzarella instead of provolone and i adjusted some other ingredients to my own taste, but in general this is a great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lansing, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This Is a really great recipe. I did make a few changes to suit my tastes. I used hard salami instead of the pepperoni. I did omit the cucumbers this time will will use them next time. I also tried it with sm shell pasta. The dressing is awsome!! This is a recipe that will be used for all gathering from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This dressing is always a HUGE hit when I take this out. I just throw the veggies and cheese in with some cooked whole wheat pasta and then use the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I only made this for the dressing. BEST IDEA EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Pretty wonderful! I used mozzarella (fresh) instead of provolone as a personal choice but I left everything else the same. I felt like this was missing something. I tried adding more salt and garlic powder but that wasn't it. It needs something but other than that, pretty good. Unfortunately, I took it to the party and came home with a ton so I'll have plenty of time to figure it out. Good or bad thing? I'm not sure yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janessa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Great dressing for any pasta but I used whole wheat penne for mine. I used 1/2 c of red wine vinegar and about 1/2 cup of parmesean cheese. To make a quick lunch I warmed up a bag of frozen stir fry vegetables and a roma tomato and kept the salad vegetarian. I didn't have mustard seed so used ground mustard instead. A little more salt was needed for my taste. Again, very good and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Amazing! I made this for Christmas Eve today. Yum! Thanks for the recipe. I will totally make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Really delicious - I'm allergic to gluten so I substituted brown rice pasta for the tri-color fusilli. Turned out just as tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This got rave reviews at a recent birthday party. I added what I had on hand, but followed the dressing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States