Pasta Salad with Homemade Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Love this recipe! It is very versatile, but I loved the dressing as much as the others. I used dijon instead of ground mustard and summer sausage instead of pepperoni- yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
The dressing for this pasta salad is delicious! I would probably double it next time since a lot of it was absorbed into the pasta overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I used this for the dressing. Used ground oregano instead of dried. This is the best and lightest dressing I have had in a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Very good! Only put in half of the mayo called for, only because I wanted to lower the calories and taste the freshness of the veggies more. Thought all of the various elements of this dish went well with each other. Will be sharing with others! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
I made this recipe for a Mother's day party. It was a huge hit. Recipe is easy to make and ingredients can be easily adjusted to preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
The dressing is wonderful. I omit and add other veggies to this recipe but I follow dressing recipe exactly. I usually double the dressing for the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blackatty6
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
i found this recipe by searchin for a homemade salad dressing recipe, and it was delicious. my only criticism of the salad recipe is that i'm pretty sure 8 oz boxes of rotini are not standard, and instead they're more commonly in 12 oz boxes. the dressing recipe didn't make enough for 12 oz of pasta so i doubled it, and it turned out well. i also used diced mozzarella instead of provolone and i adjusted some other ingredients to my own taste, but in general this is a great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lansing, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
This Is a really great recipe. I did make a few changes to suit my tastes. I used hard salami instead of the pepperoni. I did omit the cucumbers this time will will use them next time. I also tried it with sm shell pasta. The dressing is awsome!! This is a recipe that will be used for all gathering from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
This dressing is always a HUGE hit when I take this out. I just throw the veggies and cheese in with some cooked whole wheat pasta and then use the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I only made this for the dressing. BEST IDEA EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States