Pasta Salad with Homemade Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I only made the dressing portion. I threw together whatever I had in the fridge (which included steamed broccoli - nice touch!) and tossed it. I might have done with a little more salt since we didn't have any sausage in our mix, but overall, very nice, light taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Delicious recipe! My grandma needed a dressing for a pasta salad, and I found this one. Everyone at the event loved it. Even professional cooks came up and commented on the dressing. Definitely a success
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gktfrank
Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Great recipe! I omitted parsley because I had none on hand and it wasn't missed. I did dress the salad about 24 hrs before serving. That may have resulted in the pasta tasting a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ida, Michigan, USA
Living In: New Boston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I also only made the dressing in this recipe, but it is wonderful. Good balance of oil, vingegar, and spices. I only substituted ground dried mustard instead of the ground mustard seed b/c that's what I had in the spice cabinet. When I make pasta salad, I just use up whatever I happen to have in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEUNC1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
The dressing is awesome! I didn't have basil so I used Italian seasoning in place of both basil and oregano. I don't like the meatiness of this salad recipe so I added my own favorite veggies - green pepper, green onion, green olives, sun-dried tomatoes, savoy cabbage, parsley and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I made this according to recipe, only using all red pepper because none of us care for green bell pepper. I agree with other reviewers that the dressing really should be doubled if you plan on chilling it all day, which I did not. Just a couple hours was all I had today. I think if I make this again, I'd double the spices (salt excluded) and I'd add chopped tomatoes. As is, it's a very tasty salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
It was a bit dry. I added some bottled Italian dressing and some Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blairsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Great Italian salad.....love that it comes with it's own dressing recipe and it tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This is a really good salad. It is a complete meal with bread sticks. It makes a large quanity---but was, if anything, better on the second and third day! None was wasted, and I am not a big pasta salad person. I followed the recipe exactly and plan to make it again and use a combination of chicken and pepperoni. After making the dressing--which was very good---I did go back and make another batch of dressing---I thought it needed more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States