Pasta Salad with Homemade Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I also only made the dressing in this recipe, but it is wonderful. Good balance of oil, vingegar, and spices. I only substituted ground dried mustard instead of the ground mustard seed b/c that's what I had in the spice cabinet. When I make pasta salad, I just use up whatever I happen to have in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEUNC1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
The dressing is awesome! I didn't have basil so I used Italian seasoning in place of both basil and oregano. I don't like the meatiness of this salad recipe so I added my own favorite veggies - green pepper, green onion, green olives, sun-dried tomatoes, savoy cabbage, parsley and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I made this according to recipe, only using all red pepper because none of us care for green bell pepper. I agree with other reviewers that the dressing really should be doubled if you plan on chilling it all day, which I did not. Just a couple hours was all I had today. I think if I make this again, I'd double the spices (salt excluded) and I'd add chopped tomatoes. As is, it's a very tasty salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
It was a bit dry. I added some bottled Italian dressing and some Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blairsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Great Italian salad.....love that it comes with it's own dressing recipe and it tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This is a really good salad. It is a complete meal with bread sticks. It makes a large quanity---but was, if anything, better on the second and third day! None was wasted, and I am not a big pasta salad person. I followed the recipe exactly and plan to make it again and use a combination of chicken and pepperoni. After making the dressing--which was very good---I did go back and make another batch of dressing---I thought it needed more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Love this recipe! It is very versatile, but I loved the dressing as much as the others. I used dijon instead of ground mustard and summer sausage instead of pepperoni- yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
The dressing for this pasta salad is delicious! I would probably double it next time since a lot of it was absorbed into the pasta overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I used this for the dressing. Used ground oregano instead of dried. This is the best and lightest dressing I have had in a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Very good! Only put in half of the mayo called for, only because I wanted to lower the calories and taste the freshness of the veggies more. Thought all of the various elements of this dish went well with each other. Will be sharing with others! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States