Pasta Salad with Homemade Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This dressing is wonderful! I'll never use store-bought dressing on my garden pasta salads again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This is a great summer recipe! I followed it exactly except that I used chorizo instead of pepperoni. I also added the zest and juice of one lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This is a most awesome pasta salad!! I made a few changes, but all in all, followed it pretty close. I did use actual pepperoni slices and just qtrd them. I also used all fresh herbs - as I have them in my garden. I probably used WAY more than the equiv. would have been, but we love herbs. One last thing was the olives. I used kalamata olives because we love them! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Just made it. I didn't have any pepperoni so I used a very good hard salami. I am allergic to provolone cheese so I left it out as well. OMG!! Hasn't even refrigerated yet, and talk about good. WOW. I'll be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim McGuire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA
Living In: Caseyville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This is the best pasta salad ever. I made few changes like calamata olives, feta and mozzarella cheeses, added sliced grape tomatos, left out the pepperoni added honey to the dressing as suggested by another. Oh man was it good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda, AZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I only used the dressing and it was really good. I did add about 3 or 4 teaspoons of honey, and about 2 or 3 teaspoons of white sugar, it got the bitter taste out. I put it over a pasta salad that had carrots, cucumbers, and celery in it. It was great. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Simple, easy recipe. I added more seasoning to the dressing and a tad more salt as it seemed blah, but overall a very tasy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This recipe was a hit at our Easter dinner! My son in law told my daughter it was better than the pasta salad that she makes! haha It was great...this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Unbelievably great dressing! Definitely double to have enough. My teenage sons who don't even cook had to make a second batch the next day they loved it so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States