Pasta Salad with Homemade Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I thought this salad was great! As with most other people, I did change a few things like adding dry mustard instead of mustard seeds and I omitted the sausage just because I didn't have any. Since first trying this recipe, this has become my "go-to" vinaigrette salad dressing as well. It makes a mean greek salad dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Absolutely delicious!! I used different salad ingredients from what was listed, but followed the dressing recipe. The second day, it tasted a bit of vinegar, so next time I may add a touch of agave nectar when I make the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
My family really enjoyed this recipe. We made it exactly as the recipe stated with the exception that we are vegetarians so I omitted the meat and we used green olives. I will definitely make this again! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Now my go-to pasta salad recipe. You can vary slightly depending on what you have on hand. I have had to omit olives or pepperoni when I was out. I've also tried adding sun dried tomatoes, and switching up the cheese (cubed pepper jack at my husband's request, or little mozzerella balls, both good!). The original recipe is still 5 stars, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
VERY GOOD!! I had several compliments on this one!! I replaced the olives for Pepperchini's, and the provolone for Pepper jack. I also sprinkled Crushed Red Pepper over the top before cooling in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbellsburg, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lake Wylie, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Great recipe! Cucumbers added a nice cool twist. Also, added quartered artichokes. Delicious! Great for potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Make extra dressing to pour on the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Absolutely delicious! The dressing is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I didn't follow the recipe exactly as far as the salad part. But I did follow the dressing recipe exactly and LOVE IT! Thanks so much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Omitted the parsley (didn't have any) and olives (my fiance doesn't like them) and added some grape tomatoes, halved, that I needed to use. I also accidentally added marjoram to the dressing instead of oregano, but after realizing what I'd done, also added the oregano. We ate this as a main dish over baby lettuces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States