Pasta Salad with Homemade Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Carol28
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Followed recipe completely. Could use more dressing but it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Oh my goodness. That's what my taste buds said when I made this dish today for my husband. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Best pasta salad I've ever made! I used the hint by another reviewer to save a little of the dressing to toss on just before serving. Also, I did not have a cucumber, so used what I had which was a small zucchini sliced and cut into quarters, tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
For at least 10 years, I don't think I've ever commented on a recipe before on this site, but this was the best italian dressing I've ever had. This is one to keep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJ Person

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
It tastes like any decent bottled dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I don't think there was enough dressing for my preference, but the flavors were good. I didn't let it sit 8 hrs, but it was dry even after 3 hours in the fridge! I would double the dressing if I made it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I used this recipe because I wanted to make a pasta salad with a homemade Italian dressing instead of bottled. I followed the directions exactly and loved the dressing once it had time to meld overnight. I left out the pepperoni since I was making this pasta salad meatless. Thanks for a wonderful pasta salad with an excellent dressing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This is the bomb! We sometimes add some grilled chicken and bite size slices of mozzarella to this and i is a meal in itself! This is one of my staples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AppleCore

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
A little tangy/tart, but very very good. I made exactly as written other than I left out the black olives due to preferrences
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I made this pretty much following the recipe. I was going for 1 1/2 of everything. With all the dry ingredients I went ahead with 2 times the pasta. It was a good portion of all. For the dressing I went ahead and made 3 batches. I put 2 on the night before. Added a small amount of the 3rd just before serving. Next time I'll add the cucumber in the last minute, as it wilted too much. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States