Pasta Salad a la Honeybear Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I wasn't too sure about this recipe when I read it, but I thought what the heck, it has good reviews. Wow, my family loved it! Making it again for our Memorial Day picnic (it was requested by multiple people!). Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hancock, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I have been looking for a go-to pasta salad recipe and this is "The One"! Easy to make and super tasty. I'll be making it all summer long. A keeper! Thanks for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Everybody loved it! Lots of ingredients so it took a bit to put together but well worth the trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I made this pasta salad as written (with the exception of I had to quadruple the dressing)for a work luncheon. The pasta salad was gone within 30 minutes with rave reviews from all and several requests for the recipe. Anyone that works in an office full of women will appreciate the fact that there was no one who didn't like this pasta salad. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Very good pasta salad. I used pepperoni instead of salami and left out the green olives (family preference), but everything was very tasty. I might omit the pepperoni/salami and add chicken next time and serve as a main dish instead of a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This was a HOME RUN with my family! I doubled this recipe & mixed everything without meat, then split off 1/3 for the vegetarians in the family; then added the meat to the rest. I used Good Seasons Italian Dressing mix and did not double it. Also I used 1/2 pepperoni & 1/2 salami and I used garlic jalapeno stuffed green olives I bought at Costco and it gave this recipe a nice kick. Substituted shredded Mozzarella cheese for cubed and Wacky Mac for rotelle. This did not last long at our house so I was glad I doubled recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This recipe is awesome! I made it for a family gathering, and it was a hit! Everyone complimented me on the pasta salad. I am actually planning on making it again tonight so my husband and I can have it for our lunches. It was a little time consuming but totally worth it! I also used Greek dressing, as someone else suggested. I also used grated romano instead of shredded parmesan (accidentally did this; didn't notice it said shredded). I did not measure it; I just put in what felt right. I also added some pepperoni. You will need more dressing. I made it as directed then made another batch of the dressing on the side and added it right before serving it. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Naso

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
this was fantastic! a perfect summer night meal in itself! i did double the dressing to fit our taste, but it was better than i thought it was going to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
So good!!! Used rotini pasta instead. Made 4 times in just last few weeks!!! No onion after the first batch. Great side dish ..everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I have made a similar pasta salad for years but never added the peppers and artichoke hearts. It was very good. Did add 4T of McCormick Salad Supreme and a little bit of French dressing. But it is 5 star as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkersville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States