Pasta Salad a la Honeybear Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I as really wanting a recipe with olives, salami, pasta and cheese, so I was so happy to find this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I'd really suggest dialing back the mayo by about half. Much better after I made the reduction. As a topping, where its flavor can better stand on its own, the Parmesan is better than as part of the mix. I use only the deeper colored, better quality, dry salami, which adds nice flavor bursts without coming to the fore. After the first time, I refrigerated in groups to preserve flavors and what crunch there is ... I felt this to be a significant improvement to the final presentation as this is not a single flavor but a medley. Pepperoncini are simply too intense. I use banana pepper on the side and none but the fire eaters see it as an improvement. IMHO, this salad works best as an assembly of equals, none dominating, none reticent. Overall, I've never had one I preferred and this is now my 'go to' when I've the time to prep ingredients. Only problem is I had to stop at five stars. TWEAKS (of course, right?): (1) While more expensive, cubes of goat cheese (NOT Feta) in place of / preferably in addition to, the Mozzarella are *sublime;* (2) Added 1/2 cup diced scallion (a.k.a. green onion); (3) Substituted 2 tsp freshly minced garlic for the powder, added directly to dressing (OK, I'm a garlic lover, I admit it); (4) *Spanish* stuffed olives in an *Italian* salad ?! Sacrilege! Besides their only proper use is in a traditional martini ... used 8 oz black olives; (5) Dropped the artichoke hearts after first edition ... didn't miss ... flavor too subtle for this mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carnivore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I really enjoyed all the tangy ingredients in this salad, and it stayed tasty for quite a while. I did freshen it up with bottled Greek salad dressing each time I ate a serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
This recipe is amazing! The only thing that is tedious is how long it takes to cut up all of the ingredients (takes way longer than 30 minutes even with my Vidalia Chopper)! I used Newman's Own Tuscan Italian Dressing for a change. If you have no Italian dressing on hand, I have made it with ranch salad dressing poured over the top. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Delicious! Time consuming but worth it! I left out the onion because my husband hates them, but otherwise followed the recipe exact. SO good! I would try with pepperoni or chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This recipe is a favorite! I do always double the dressing amounts and because the pasta soaks some of it up after you put it together. And it works with light mayo and Italian dressing as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Very, very good salad! I'm going to add marinated mushrooms next time as I like that marinated artichoke hearts taste (marinated mushrooms have the same taste). Otherwise, it was a hit and I'm def making it again! Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
I wasn't too sure about this recipe when I read it, but I thought what the heck, it has good reviews. Wow, my family loved it! Making it again for our Memorial Day picnic (it was requested by multiple people!). Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hancock, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I have been looking for a go-to pasta salad recipe and this is "The One"! Easy to make and super tasty. I'll be making it all summer long. A keeper! Thanks for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Everybody loved it! Lots of ingredients so it took a bit to put together but well worth the trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States