Pasta Salad a la Honeybear Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This is the best pasta salad I've ever had. I'm not very good at specific or critical reviews, but this was seriously the. best. I'm a huge pasta salad lover and this was just phenomenal. All of the vegetables and seasoning gave it a great spicy flavor. Just, seriously. Best pasta salad ever. Ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Very tasty, much better than I thought it would be. Doesn't matter what pasta you use I reckon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This recipe was exactly what I was looking for. A local restaurant makes a salad similar to this and I have been on a mission to find the recipe since! This is even better than the restaurant version, but like most suggested, it does require double the amount of mayo/Italian dressing mix at least, or more if you want a creamier salad. I didn't have any roasted red peppers so I used some sun dried tomatoes instead. No complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This an amazing pasta salad. We call it antipasto pasta salad. The only thing I would change about it was that it was a bit too salty. Next time I'd take out the seasoning salt and I'll probably cut down on the amount of olives. But other than that it was soooo delicious. It is not going to last long in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I as really wanting a recipe with olives, salami, pasta and cheese, so I was so happy to find this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I'd really suggest dialing back the mayo by about half. Much better after I made the reduction. As a topping, where its flavor can better stand on its own, the Parmesan is better than as part of the mix. I use only the deeper colored, better quality, dry salami, which adds nice flavor bursts without coming to the fore. After the first time, I refrigerated in groups to preserve flavors and what crunch there is ... I felt this to be a significant improvement to the final presentation as this is not a single flavor but a medley. Pepperoncini are simply too intense. I use banana pepper on the side and none but the fire eaters see it as an improvement. IMHO, this salad works best as an assembly of equals, none dominating, none reticent. Overall, I've never had one I preferred and this is now my 'go to' when I've the time to prep ingredients. Only problem is I had to stop at five stars. TWEAKS (of course, right?): (1) While more expensive, cubes of goat cheese (NOT Feta) in place of / preferably in addition to, the Mozzarella are *sublime;* (2) Added 1/2 cup diced scallion (a.k.a. green onion); (3) Substituted 2 tsp freshly minced garlic for the powder, added directly to dressing (OK, I'm a garlic lover, I admit it); (4) *Spanish* stuffed olives in an *Italian* salad ?! Sacrilege! Besides their only proper use is in a traditional martini ... used 8 oz black olives; (5) Dropped the artichoke hearts after first edition ... didn't miss ... flavor too subtle for this mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carnivore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I really enjoyed all the tangy ingredients in this salad, and it stayed tasty for quite a while. I did freshen it up with bottled Greek salad dressing each time I ate a serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TeaLover767

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
This recipe is amazing! The only thing that is tedious is how long it takes to cut up all of the ingredients (takes way longer than 30 minutes even with my Vidalia Chopper)! I used Newman's Own Tuscan Italian Dressing for a change. If you have no Italian dressing on hand, I have made it with ranch salad dressing poured over the top. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Delicious! Time consuming but worth it! I left out the onion because my husband hates them, but otherwise followed the recipe exact. SO good! I would try with pepperoni or chicken too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
This recipe is a favorite! I do always double the dressing amounts and because the pasta soaks some of it up after you put it together. And it works with light mayo and Italian dressing as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Buckley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States