Pasta Salad a la Honeybear Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Yum! didn't roast peppers & didn't have artichokes. still delicious! (added pepperoni)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I love this pasta salad and it always gets rave reviews at BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I like 99% of the recipes on here, but every once in a while there is one that doesn't click. I made this (to the tee according to the recipe) for a dinner reception for a large group of children...over 50 people. The kids (and parents) took one or two bites and didn't eat any more. I felt bad, but like I said, some recipes just don't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
this was very tasty.. i used what i had on hand.. didn't have the roasted red peppers, artichoke hearts or the green olives.. i sauteed some white onion and orange bell pepper.. used one cup of slice kalamata olives.. omitted the extra seasonings (italian seasoning, garlic powder, seasoned salt, pepper) and also the parm.. i doubled the italian dressing and mayo.. did add the pepperoncinis and doubled the salami.. didn't have the patience to throw it in the fridge for 2 hours.. still tasted super yummy.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This is the best pasta salad I've ever had. I'm not very good at specific or critical reviews, but this was seriously the. best. I'm a huge pasta salad lover and this was just phenomenal. All of the vegetables and seasoning gave it a great spicy flavor. Just, seriously. Best pasta salad ever. Ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Very tasty, much better than I thought it would be. Doesn't matter what pasta you use I reckon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This recipe was exactly what I was looking for. A local restaurant makes a salad similar to this and I have been on a mission to find the recipe since! This is even better than the restaurant version, but like most suggested, it does require double the amount of mayo/Italian dressing mix at least, or more if you want a creamier salad. I didn't have any roasted red peppers so I used some sun dried tomatoes instead. No complaints!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This an amazing pasta salad. We call it antipasto pasta salad. The only thing I would change about it was that it was a bit too salty. Next time I'd take out the seasoning salt and I'll probably cut down on the amount of olives. But other than that it was soooo delicious. It is not going to last long in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I as really wanting a recipe with olives, salami, pasta and cheese, so I was so happy to find this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I'd really suggest dialing back the mayo by about half. Much better after I made the reduction. As a topping, where its flavor can better stand on its own, the Parmesan is better than as part of the mix. I use only the deeper colored, better quality, dry salami, which adds nice flavor bursts without coming to the fore. After the first time, I refrigerated in groups to preserve flavors and what crunch there is ... I felt this to be a significant improvement to the final presentation as this is not a single flavor but a medley. Pepperoncini are simply too intense. I use banana pepper on the side and none but the fire eaters see it as an improvement. IMHO, this salad works best as an assembly of equals, none dominating, none reticent. Overall, I've never had one I preferred and this is now my 'go to' when I've the time to prep ingredients. Only problem is I had to stop at five stars. TWEAKS (of course, right?): (1) While more expensive, cubes of goat cheese (NOT Feta) in place of / preferably in addition to, the Mozzarella are *sublime;* (2) Added 1/2 cup diced scallion (a.k.a. green onion); (3) Substituted 2 tsp freshly minced garlic for the powder, added directly to dressing (OK, I'm a garlic lover, I admit it); (4) *Spanish* stuffed olives in an *Italian* salad ?! Sacrilege! Besides their only proper use is in a traditional martini ... used 8 oz black olives; (5) Dropped the artichoke hearts after first edition ... didn't miss ... flavor too subtle for this mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carnivore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States