Pasta Salad a la Honeybear Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mitzy
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This was the best pasta salad I ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
The recipe calls for "tri-color rotini", which is not what's shown in the picture and it certainly adds to the flavor and presentation. The colors are from vegetables in the pasta.... This is a good pasta salad. It needs to marinate overnight before serving, and the parmesan should be shredded, not grated, like green can... I will make it again using the same ingredients, but tweeking the quantities of each to match our family's personal preference, but ALL the ingredients addded to the wonderful flavor. EVEN THE PEPPERONCINI! Don't tweek and rate your own concoction people!! Newman's Own Salad Dressing was PERFECT for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
YUMMY!!! I omitted a few items and used fresh basil in place of the italian seasoning and doubled the sauce. But this is one that I will be making again. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Wyatt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
I liked it, but it wasn't anything spectacular. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Yum! didn't roast peppers & didn't have artichokes. still delicious! (added pepperoni)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I love this pasta salad and it always gets rave reviews at BBQ.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I like 99% of the recipes on here, but every once in a while there is one that doesn't click. I made this (to the tee according to the recipe) for a dinner reception for a large group of children...over 50 people. The kids (and parents) took one or two bites and didn't eat any more. I felt bad, but like I said, some recipes just don't work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
this was very tasty.. i used what i had on hand.. didn't have the roasted red peppers, artichoke hearts or the green olives.. i sauteed some white onion and orange bell pepper.. used one cup of slice kalamata olives.. omitted the extra seasonings (italian seasoning, garlic powder, seasoned salt, pepper) and also the parm.. i doubled the italian dressing and mayo.. did add the pepperoncinis and doubled the salami.. didn't have the patience to throw it in the fridge for 2 hours.. still tasted super yummy.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
This is the best pasta salad I've ever had. I'm not very good at specific or critical reviews, but this was seriously the. best. I'm a huge pasta salad lover and this was just phenomenal. All of the vegetables and seasoning gave it a great spicy flavor. Just, seriously. Best pasta salad ever. Ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States