Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This was delicious, and really simple. I added some colby-jack cheese to the sauce, and used less butter, other than that followed the recipe. My husband and I both loved it. Will be making it again, for sure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This is a great base on which to build! I took the other reviews suggestions & added vegetables to the recipe. I would highly recommend others doing the same. Broccoli would be a great vegetable to add to this dish & one I will most certainly be sure to add next time. Also, I added a little sour cream to the soup mix roux before adding the pasta. This is very easy to make in a pinch, using ingredients in your pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
very very good for a super simple/easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
tasty, but not enough veggies to serve as a meal. I did as others did and microwaved the soup pack and milk first. I also added minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I increased the sauce quantities, added frozen peas, and nuked the milk and mix for 4 mins to help soften the veggies per suggestions. I also added some leftover roast pheasant to make it a meal. Not bad for an easy weeknight meal but needs the changes suggested by the reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I made this for dinner tonight for me, my husband and my two boys aged 11 and 13. Thankfully I had a salad, veggies and garlic bread because I'm not sure if it would have been enough for all of us without the sides, but then again growing boys eat so much!! I did as previously mentioned, cooked soup and milk separately, mixed the flour/butter into a roux. I also added cooked cubed chicken. All in all very tasty, and super simple and fast to make. Would make it again for sure! but if you have a big family or big eaters, it might not be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was great! I made it tonight and my family really liked it. I added some grilled chicken for some more protien. It was very easy and quick. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Simple and tasty. I accidentally used way more flour than suggested, but it turned out great. Easy to customize with your own vegetables (diced roma tomatos, thinly sliced mushrooms or zucchini). I served with cheese tortellini. Tastes very similar to a "Lipton Noodles and Sauce" side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I am always looking for recipes where I can add veggies into my families diet. I keep bags of frozen vegetables in the freezer and just toss them in. This recipes was perfect for that. I followed the reccomendations of others and mix the milk and soup mix in the micro, I also added chicken. Next time I will do shrimp. I added carrots and peas. Thank you for submitting this one, we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hampton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This Pasta Primavera tasted great! My kids even loved it! The veggie soup gave it a really good taste, but I wish the vegetables were fresher tasting and heartier. But, all-in-all, this is a very good, fast recipe for a busy weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hernando, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States