Pasta Primavera with Smoked Gouda Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Fight the Fat Foodie
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This is one of my absolute favorites. Very excited to see that it is Kitchen Approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fight the Fat Foodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This was awesome. It got raves reviews from everyone in my family. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This is a good, healthy recipe, though I'm not a fan of carrots in pasta. I would probably double the mushrooms and cut the carrots next time. I also had to double the spices + salt and pepper for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This was amazing .. a definite keeper .. you can add any veggies you choose and it willl still be awesome. I made the recipe as is except I added a few chicken bouillon cubes to the "sauce" for a little extra flavoring. Thanks for a super supper recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYMOM8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This is delicious! The gouda makes it creamy and rich. The recipe as written makes a lot though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
My husband and I really enjoyed this dish its very filling and pretty darn healthy to boot. The addition of Gouda is a nice touch, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maude s.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Very good. Wouldn't change a thing. It's a great way to get all your veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Taylor Berryhill
Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Just made this dish and it turned out wonderful! I loved the mixture of all of the veggies. It is just my husband and I, so I cut the recipe in half. We have enough leftover to eat this dish a couple more times. I also swapped the penne pasta for bowtie, This was a winner, will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This was fantastic! I used quite a bit more gouda than the recipe because I had it and a red pepper instead of green (red was curiously less expensive than the green). And of course, it took me a bit longer than 50 minutes to get it finished. Maybe I'm a slow veggie chopper. Worth the work and I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Stone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
i thought the pasta was good... i thought the smoked gouda went great with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by disxlilxprincess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States