Pasta Primavera with Smoked Gouda Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
Nice twist on primavera - i stirred in the gouda while the pasta was still warm & added the parmasean to the individual dishes. I would count on using significantly more parmasean, otherwise the dish needs salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arrdub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I really didn't like this recipe and neither did my BF. I don't know what it was about it that I didn't like...but it was sort of bland and not really liking the smoked gouda flavor. It made a HUGE pot too and feel bad throwing it away, so will try to give it away to friends or family in hopes of someone liking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Very good. Don't skip the gouda - definitely makes the dish. I only used a little to sprinkle on top, and it was fabulous (I layered some mozzarella underneath the pasta in a serving dish and let it melt from the heat of the pasta and sauce). Added some chopped broccoli because I needed to use it up, and got the Italian style stewed tomatoes. Used double the garlic and used fresh basil instead of dried. I have to say, it didn't look terribly appealing, but tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I was a bit sceptical about how this would taste while it was on the stove but after my wife and I finished our second helping we were both very pleased with the oucome. The only change I made was to add 1/2 tspn salt. this will be a welcome addition to my supper recipe lineup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DesertRat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint David, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This was delicious, we omitted the mushrooms and added some red pepper and jalapeno peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiwibear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
WOW! This was fantastic! I've never had Pasta Primavera before so I can't compare this with anything else, but this will be a keeper! I had leftover bowtie pasta that I used, and I used fire-roasted diced tomatoes. I loved the kick from the red pepper spices. My only regret was that I halved the recipe instead of making the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Just not our type of dish - zucchini flavour was overpowering, and nothing special about the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
great way to eat your veggies! I will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Delicious! I only used about 10 oz. of the pasta. The sauce did not thicken, but it was still very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This was a keeper. Even my husband liked this and he doesn't like veggies. I added sea scallops to his
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States