Pasta Primavera with Smoked Gouda Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I definitely deviated from the original, and consequently made it unhealthy, but it was so delicious! I added squash and zucchini, but the main difference was instead of topping with cheese, I made a sauce. I took the chicken broth and boiled it in a separate pot. I then added a slurry of 2 tbsp cornstarch and a cup and a half of milk. Once that started to thicken, I added in a cup and a half of the smoked gouda. Definitely not as healthy as the original, but I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
We thought this was great! I'm not a big pasta person, but the veggies really brought this dish to life as did the smoked gouda. This will be on regular rotation at our house, what a great healthy recipe. Next time I think we'll add chicken just for a different spin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AGGIE778

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
rave reviews from daughter and husband...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Fantastic recipe with tons of veggies. I'm not a huge pasta fan but this was great. Next time I'd reduce the pasta by 25%, add a few more mushrooms, drain the stewed tomatoes before adding them, and reduce cooking time on the noodles by 3min to ensure their al dente once cooking is complete. Really recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warroad, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I normally don't care for pasta primavera much, but this batch disappeared! It's a healthy way to enjoy pasta, for sure! I like larger chunks of vegetables, because when the diced ones cook down they get mushy. So I chopped the veggies instead and added a tad more gouda. I think parsley's worthless, so I didn't add that. The red pepper flakes gave it a nice kick! I'll add more next time. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
WOW! I added broccoli and used red and yellow pepper, as well as asparagus. My 2 year old ate it with a fork and her hand at the same time she could not get enough in her mouth (normally she will NOT eat funky looking things :) We all loved it and can't wait to have our friends and family try it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011 I found this recipe to be very bland. The only change I made was I used red bell pepper instead of green Pepper. Only because Green pepper does not agree with us. I gave this 2 stars because my husband thought it was "okey". I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Wright

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyomissing, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Made this after a family workout and everyone loved it. The smoked Gouda "makes this" dish. Makes awesome leftovers too. Will definetly continue this easy healthy recipe. I'm on Weight Watchers and I calculated it to be only 8 points. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Very good..be generous with the smoked gouda - it makes the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Hubby complained about no meat but still enjoyed this dish. There was just enough "heat" for our liking. The smoked gouda definetly made this dish very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States