Pasta Primavera with Smoked Gouda Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Excellent! The only thing I changed was the amount of pasta. I used a full box of the Barilla whole wheat penne pasta which is just over 13 oz. It went well with a chardonnay, sour dough bread, and apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Excellent dish !!!!!! I made it last night and it was so good. It made a lot and there was only my husband and I so I have a lot to take into work to my friends. I added cooked chicken and the smoked gouda really gave it that wow factor. I am definatly going to make this again, it's a keeper. Thank you.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Enjoyed this recipe and can see that using most any vegetables you like would be good. I added olives and will probably not use the bell pepper next time- and there WILL be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This is a very good recipe. I made it almost exactly as stated. I needed to omit the onion and substitute petite diced tomatoes for the stewed tomatoes, since I can't eat onions. I still thought it was great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I always substitute extra garlic for onions because I'm allergic to onions. I also put in the broccoli slaw in a bag from the grocery to add more veggies. The whole thing turned out wonderful, & my family asked me to be sure & make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
A tasty pasta dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
We enjoyed this... healthy and tasty. I can't wait to try it with fresh herbs and veggies from the garden this summer. The whole wheat pasta goes very well with this dish and the smoked gouda is a must, I wouldn't replace it with anything else! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Used Mozzerella because I didn't have gouda. Substitutted some veggies to use what I had on hand, threw in asparagus - EVERYONE loved! Small picky children included. Leftovers great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aransas Pass, Texas, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
i thought the pasta was good... i thought the smoked gouda went great with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by disxlilxprincess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This was fantastic! I used quite a bit more gouda than the recipe because I had it and a red pepper instead of green (red was curiously less expensive than the green). And of course, it took me a bit longer than 50 minutes to get it finished. Maybe I'm a slow veggie chopper. Worth the work and I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States