Pasta Primavera with Italian Turkey Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
This was delicious, with just the right amount of spiciness. I was a little skeptical about the addition of bouillon granules, but they blended in nicely and really enhanced the flavor. I followed the recipe exactly, although it's one of those that could be tweaked to one's tastes. I might try a variation on it using some different or additional vegetables or, perhaps,chicken instead of sausage. Having said that, both my husband and I loved it as is. Thanks for the recipe. I'll definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
Thank you so much for this great recipe! It was VERY good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
Pretty good. Instead of Roma tomatoes, I added two cans of diced tomatoes with Italian seasonings. Also, added a little red wine, red pepper slices and ground cayenne. The leftovers look pretty good today and I plan to have for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
Great recipe! I didn't have sausage on hand so I used diced chicken breasts that I sauteed with the garlic and onion- then added red bell pepper strips and used a bag of frozen california blend veggies instead fresh sicne I was pressed for time. The family enjoyed it very much! The addition of the boullion cubes was right on- gave the flavor extra depth. I will be making this again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
This was very tasty. I substituted the green pepper for a red one and diced my vegetables instead of chopping them. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
I made this tonight and it turned out great. I love that it was filled with fresh veggies, and low-fat meat but it was so tasty. I didn't do any altering to this recipe except for top it with more parmesan cheese upon serving. A great meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LES09

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
This was excellent, my kids and hubby loved it!!! I will be adding this to our dinners often! Thank you!!! A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
Everyone is ga-ga over this! This is a restaurant-quality recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
This was terrific! I have to confess I didn't use turkey sausage though, just regular Italian. Beware: this makes a LOT. I was in a hurry or I would have have scaled it down. It's okay though because my husband will take some for lunch and share it, plus have enough for two more dinners, probably. Wonder how well it freezes? Will definitely add this to the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
We have a new favorite! If youre looking for a sauage/pasta dish that isn't all smothered in tomato sauce, then this is for you! The boullion and tomatoes make such a light refreshing sauce that really brings out the other flavors! For best results, I wouldn't advise subbing dried basil for fresh, (flavor goes down to 3-4 stars w/dried). Great presentation/colors, too. Perfect for company! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States