Pasta Primavera with Italian Turkey Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I found this recipe when looking for something to do with some baby zucchini. I love anything pasta! I used two spicy Italian chicken sausages which I cooked and then ran through a food processor to grind up like hamburger. I also used a can of plain petite diced tomatoes instead of the fresh. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Photo by valfaulkner79
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This was a really yummy recipe! The only thing I would add that we think made it taste better was to top the dish off with sprinkled mozzerella cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valfaulkner79

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Great recipe! Was looking for something quick to cook tonight with the Hot Italian sausages (we had pork instead of turkey sausages) and we love it with the extra spicy taste of red chilli flakes! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margieleow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Photo by Butterflieq
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I added double the sausage, diced tomatoes in a can (basil, garlic, and oregano) not fresh (next time I'll try fresh though!), no green bell pepper, added baby bella mushrooms, basil prechopped out of the squeeze tube, and instead of adding the extra 1/4 cup of oil I opted to use a little of the juice from the tomatoes. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Dull and Bland, overall lacking anything exciting. I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Panda Pie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, Alabama, USA
Living In: Colleyville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Everyone seemed to like. I liked to add crused red pepper and "No Salt" to mine. I did not eat the noodles because I wanted whole wheat pasta. I think it needed more meat, and fresh basil per the amount of veg. that I used. It did make more sauce than pasta, so maybe cutting back on veg. (not tom.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I made this for dinner last night. My fiance told me that this was the best Pasta Privavera! I used shrimp instead of turkey sausage and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thaigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Amazing! My husband is Italian and is very picky when it comes to pasta and sauces. This dish is made with fresh ingredients and could not get any closer to Italy than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Great dish..!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I thought this was delicious. I added more cheese, another 1/4 of a cup and used regular sausage which I think gave it more flavor. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Sausage Breakfast

See how to make this savory breakfast casserole.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States