Pasta Primavera with Italian Turkey Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
pretty good! I added mushrooms and left out the green pepper. We really enjoyed it, although I added a little spaghetti sauce just because it was a bit dry and I like things a little saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This dish had really good flavor, but I thought that the basil and tomato were a little overdone by the time the other veggies were done. Next time, I'll wait a couple minutes (literally about two!) to add the tomato and basil so that it retains a little more shape, giving this dish more of a "fresh" and summery flavor. Also, I don't like spicy food so I left out the red pepper flakes, but ended up adding some after sitting down to eat. The dish is not as spicy as I thought it would be (it smells spicier than it is). This might be because I used a sweet chicken sausage instead, but either way...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I made this as a side dish and omitted the sausage. It was wonderful. My brother loved it and he is not a fan of vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DwightNT

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Irving, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
okay, this was amazing!!!!! i didn't have the grated parmesan but subbed shredded mozarella and some dry parmesan. sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Couldn't find turkey sausage so used chicken breast instead. This dish was ok, not very flavorful. No one else liked it and I ended up eating it for lunch 3 days in a row. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATKOMP

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Great recipe!!! The entire family loved it. Since I'm not a huge fan of sausage, I used chicken. And since I didn't have any fresh basil on-hand, I made a basil infused water, which actually served more than one purpose as it made for a really yummy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I made this exactly as it was written. It came out perfect! Everyone loved it -- even the kids who don't like vegetables! Will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Really loved this! Great flavor and loaded with veggies. I took the casing off the sausage and crumbled it instead of slicing it. Other than that, I followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
My picky eaters loved this recipe! What a great way to get my kiddos to eat their veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I found this recipe when looking for something to do with some baby zucchini. I love anything pasta! I used two spicy Italian chicken sausages which I cooked and then ran through a food processor to grind up like hamburger. I also used a can of plain petite diced tomatoes instead of the fresh. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Sausage Breakfast

See how to make this savory breakfast casserole.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States