Pasta Primavera with Italian Turkey Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This is great! I have used different types of sausage and no meat at all. It's very versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HONEY80

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glen Rose, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Very healthy and tasty dish. I used whole wheat penne pasta, less oil, and only 1/4 tsp. of bullion to keep it even healthier. I also used a can of roasted tomatoes instead of plum, and i only used two tsp. of fresh basil. The whole family liked. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoJo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Very good recipe. I used chicken because I don't like Italian sausage; but the vegetables in this pasta recipe are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan  and Alison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was incredible! Seriously awesome. I have tried so many pasta recipes trying to find one that was healthy and delicious and I finally did it! I used Honeysuckle Turkey Sausage-Sweet Italian, 1 can of fire roasted tomatoes instead of the Roma, and red bell pepper since it's what I had on hand. I also only used 1 each zucchini and squash and it made a hearty meal for 5-6 people. OH...I left out the bouillon too because I didn't have any. I can't imagine needing anything to this dish. well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I can honestly say this is the best thing I've ever cooked! It was amazing! I used some Elk italian sausage and instead of the zucchini and yellow squash, I used some vegetables from a frozen vegetable mix. It seemed like a healthier version of a stir-fry rather than a primavera - which is probably why it tasted so amazing! I plan on making this recipe frequently in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is an all around good dish. It is not overpowering, but has good flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Damascus, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Can be done with chicken also....nice and light...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCmofo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Excellent! The only things I did Differently was use Angel Hair Pasta and substitue roma tomatoes for canned diced tomatoes only because I didnt have any fresh tomatoes on hand. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Only substitution I made was mild pork sausage, as that's what I had on hand. Besides that, this was perfect as is! Normally I don't like sausage as the primary protein, but the loud flavor of the sausage mixed with the mild flavors of the veggies worked really well. My wife wasn't a fan of the red pepper, but I thought it was perfect at 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Napoli, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This recipe is AMAZING!!! I have made it with chicken and Italian Sausage. Fantastic results both times. To save time, I use one can of Italian seasoned diced tomatoes instead of fresh Roma tomatoes. One less thing to chop! This recipe has been a hit for everyone who has tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States