Pasta Primavera with Italian Turkey Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
My husband said this is the best Italian dish I have ever made! I loved it but his reaction surprised me! I had hot Italian turkey link sausage to cook and searched this site for a recipe. I did not have squash or tomatoes or fresh basil on hand so used a can of fire roasted tomatoes and dried basil. When all mixed together, I added some provolone cheese then grated Parmesan on top. Served with garlic toast. Yummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This was delicious!! I followed the recipe exactly, except I only used 1 zucchini and 1 squash. The turkey sausage adds so much flavor! Sooo good! This has become one of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I LOVED this recipe! I made a few tweaks but nothing major. I used hot Italian pork sausage instead of turkey and added some chicken, as well. I also added a little bit (less than 1/4 cup) of half and half to create some creaminess and some Italian seasoning to round it all out. It turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Great taste. I didn't have zucchini or squash but everything else was the same. I used Eckrich smoked turkey sausage. The dish was too spicy for my 7 year old. My husband and I thought it was perfect. A keeper but will have to modify when making for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I also added some milk and cream cheese to the mixture and it makes a delicious light cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I've been a member for years, and this dish inspired my first review. Delicious!! Such a good summertime pasta, with just the right amount of spiciness. My only variation was I added about a cup or so of chopped broccoli. I also added some salt and freshly ground pepper, but that should be a given. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I was looking for a vegetarian pasta dish and decided to give this a try, minus the sausage. It was very tasty! I didn't measure anything - just threw it all together and it turned out great. I used dried onion instead of fresh, and omitted the yellow squash (and sausage, as mentioned). The bouillon cubes were a little hard to dissolve, but keep at it and they'll eventually disappear, adding good flavor. I will be making this again. Can't wait to eat my leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Naima Ruchel
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I followed the recipe to the letter with the exception of using rotel tomatoes with chillies instead of the plum tomatoes, but it turned out absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naima Ruchel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This was really tasty. I'm not sure if I used veggies that were too large, but my skillet was full. I added everything into a bowl and mixed, because there just wasn't enough room. I did make a couple of small changes, I'm allergic to peppers, so I left out the green bell, and added a couple more Romas and mushrooms to balance. It was very filling and we'll be eating for lunches for the next week or so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Sausage Breakfast

See how to make this savory breakfast casserole.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States