Pasta Primavera with Italian Turkey Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I cut this recipe in half, used mild sausage, yellow squash, and red bell pepper. Added some sweet onion, also. Turned out very well. Served with garlic bread and a simple side salad. Will take the leftovers for lunch tomorrow. Thanks for posting, KATHYP100
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This is a keeper although I made some minor adjustments. 16 ounces of pasta ended up being waaay to much, it never would have fit in my largest skillet with all the other ingredients, so I only put half of it in the mixture and refrigerated the rest for another use. This didn't take away from the recipe at all, I thought the vegetable/pasta ratio was perfect with only half the pasta. I cooked the pasta a couple minutes less than the package instructed so it could continue cooking in the vegetable mixture and absorb some of the flavor. I originally didn't want to use all the oil that was called for, but ended up adding it all anyway because I doubled the Parmesan cheese and I don't think it would have melted right without the extra fat in there. Resist to the temptation to add extra salt until you've added everything in and let it cook a few minutes. The salt from the bullion and the cheese was just the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Outstanding. Easily adaptable to what is on hand. I used zucchini, squash, cherry tomatoes, onion, garlic and mushrooms. Only a tsp. bouillon and a dash of white wine. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Great recipe! I did make this a vegan dish by using vegan sausage and vegtable broth. I also used a can of diced tomatoes. I also added Italian seasoning and mushrooms. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica603

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Fantastic! I made it exactly as the recipe says, might make some of the other suggested changes in the future, but it is AMAZING just like it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Wow, I liked this more than I thought I would. Even my picky 4 yr old ate it! I used chicken sausage, left out peppers and used mushrooms instead. I accidently used a whole onion but i liked it. I added a splash of italian dressing and about 3T of cream cheese to the recipe. The fresh basil helped a lot. I halved the recipe and we still had left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Loved this easy weeknight recipe! I sauteed the turkey sausage until about half cooked, then just added all of the veg and garlic into the same large saute pan. I used a 14 oz can fire-roasted tomatoes instead of the romas, and added about 2/3 cup caldo de tomate con pollo broth to help soften the veg and soak up the pasta. I just added about 8 oz tri-color rotini, I like more meat/veg and a little less pasta ratio. All of that fresh basil makes this dish. Oh, that and fresh shaved parm on top. Thank you for a versitile recipe, a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
So good. Made just as the recipe called for. Delicious and a great way to use up lots of fresh garden veggies! Thank you! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Amazingly delicious, amazingly easy! Love it! I added carrots instead of tomatoes (because I was out of tomatoes). It added an additionally bright color and texture to the mix! Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarvinKitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Delicious! Used fresh ingredients from the garden. Great flavor and easy to make. I used didn't use any olive oil.....I found there to be enough sausage drippings to saute all the vegetables. Will definitely make this again! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States