Pasta Primavera with Italian Turkey Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! My husband is still talking about it 3 days later! I didn't put the green pepper in due to personal prefrence. I used dried basil because I can't get fresh basil in my small town. I used 2 cans of Italian diced tomatoes . I used whole wheat fettuccini . I also used beef bouillon granules because that's what I had on hand. I will be making this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I made this as a Vegetarian dish and everyone loves it! This is the second time I made it and I just substituted the sausage with the Trader Joe meatless Italian Sausage. The kids really like it even with the tomatoes and peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
The sausage was so yummy and really added to the flavor. I wouldn't do chicken because I think it would be a little too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Added 50% more zucchini and 100% more parmesan plus one solitary triangle of Baby Bella cheese. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Very very good! I also finely chopped some spinach I needed to get rid of. Because I basically minced the spinach leaves, we couldn't taste it. So I would say my review is as the recipe follows. We did add a few sprinkles of mozzarella and Parmesan cheese. Perfect and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
OMG WOW!! The only change I made was using Nature's Promise Chicken Apple Sausage, which got great feedback in the dish. Will absolutely be putting this on the regular meal menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This dish was yummy! I altered a bit due to what I had on hand. I used whole wheat rigatoni instead of the farfalle pasta , a container of Cherub tomatoes for the fresh (they needed to be used), couple TBS veggie broth for the chicken seasoning, added fresh mushrooms that also needed to be used, and did not use red pepper for other palates in the house :) Thanks KATHY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This recipe was great. Great flavor and can substitute veggies with what's on sale or in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Absolutely delicious!My substitutions? No green pepper; not a fan. I added mushrooms instead (YUM!)No chicken granules for me, a bit of extra salt and pepper to go with extra Olive-Oil for the pasta at the very end makes this dish one of the easiest, tastiest, and freshest dinner options!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soyla Contenta

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I love this recipe! It is very tasty and the family loves it. I have made it a few times, as written it is great. Our family preference is less pasta, more veg, only 1/4C oil and a bit less red pepper(we have one spice wimp in the family). Fresh basil is always the best and the freshness of the veggies in the dish is amazing and a refreshing reminder of summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duarte, California, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 464) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Sausage Breakfast

See how to make this savory breakfast casserole.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States