Pasta Primavera with Italian Turkey Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
The sausage was so yummy and really added to the flavor. I wouldn't do chicken because I think it would be a little too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Added 50% more zucchini and 100% more parmesan plus one solitary triangle of Baby Bella cheese. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Very very good! I also finely chopped some spinach I needed to get rid of. Because I basically minced the spinach leaves, we couldn't taste it. So I would say my review is as the recipe follows. We did add a few sprinkles of mozzarella and Parmesan cheese. Perfect and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
OMG WOW!! The only change I made was using Nature's Promise Chicken Apple Sausage, which got great feedback in the dish. Will absolutely be putting this on the regular meal menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This dish was yummy! I altered a bit due to what I had on hand. I used whole wheat rigatoni instead of the farfalle pasta , a container of Cherub tomatoes for the fresh (they needed to be used), couple TBS veggie broth for the chicken seasoning, added fresh mushrooms that also needed to be used, and did not use red pepper for other palates in the house :) Thanks KATHY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This recipe was great. Great flavor and can substitute veggies with what's on sale or in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Absolutely delicious!My substitutions? No green pepper; not a fan. I added mushrooms instead (YUM!)No chicken granules for me, a bit of extra salt and pepper to go with extra Olive-Oil for the pasta at the very end makes this dish one of the easiest, tastiest, and freshest dinner options!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.aguilar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I love this recipe! It is very tasty and the family loves it. I have made it a few times, as written it is great. Our family preference is less pasta, more veg, only 1/4C oil and a bit less red pepper(we have one spice wimp in the family). Fresh basil is always the best and the freshness of the veggies in the dish is amazing and a refreshing reminder of summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duarte, California, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I don't use chicken bullion cubes, since they're loaded with salt and MSG (which causes food addiction), so I switched it to a half cup of organic chicken broth. I also prefer extreme flavor, so had to add a 1/2 teaspoon chili powder, a pinch of ceyenne pepper, a pinch of sea salt and a teaspoon of black pepper. Basically, if it doesn't burn even a tiny bit, I won't eat it. In addition, I didn't have fresh basil at home (the plant died) but did have fresh parsley and cilantro, so I added a half cup of that as well, and as a replacement for the fresh basil. As I always say, "The fresher, the better." It was amazingly deliscious, and enough for 4 with leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLAVaholic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I used sweet Italian Sausage without casing. Did not have the same vegetables, just used whatever that was on hand and it still came out good. Nice simple recipe. The Parmesan cheese and fresh basil is a must. Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States