Pasta Primavera with Italian Turkey Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Rebecca Correia
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
LOVED this recipe--very tasty! As others did-- I substituted the roma tomatoes with a 15 oz can of seasoned diced tomatoes and skipped the Parmesan Cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Correia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
It took me 2 hours to make this dish but it was well worth the wait! I had to really cut my sausage down and turn the heat up to get it cooked and my zucchini didn't want to get soft. Not an issue with the recipe, the medium temperature recommended just didn't work for my skillet. I had to use medium high and use a cover once I put in the zucchini. Anyway, the only changes I made were that I used sweet Italian sausage (we don't like spicy stuff!), no red pepper flakes and I used all zucchini instead of some squash. My son-in-law who hates veggies even cleaned his plate! Yummy noises abounded during dinner which is the ultimate sign of a good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! My husband is still talking about it 3 days later! I didn't put the green pepper in due to personal prefrence. I used dried basil because I can't get fresh basil in my small town. I used 2 cans of Italian diced tomatoes . I used whole wheat fettuccini . I also used beef bouillon granules because that's what I had on hand. I will be making this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I made this as a Vegetarian dish and everyone loves it! This is the second time I made it and I just substituted the sausage with the Trader Joe meatless Italian Sausage. The kids really like it even with the tomatoes and peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
The sausage was so yummy and really added to the flavor. I wouldn't do chicken because I think it would be a little too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Added 50% more zucchini and 100% more parmesan plus one solitary triangle of Baby Bella cheese. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Very very good! I also finely chopped some spinach I needed to get rid of. Because I basically minced the spinach leaves, we couldn't taste it. So I would say my review is as the recipe follows. We did add a few sprinkles of mozzarella and Parmesan cheese. Perfect and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
OMG WOW!! The only change I made was using Nature's Promise Chicken Apple Sausage, which got great feedback in the dish. Will absolutely be putting this on the regular meal menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
This dish was yummy! I altered a bit due to what I had on hand. I used whole wheat rigatoni instead of the farfalle pasta , a container of Cherub tomatoes for the fresh (they needed to be used), couple TBS veggie broth for the chicken seasoning, added fresh mushrooms that also needed to be used, and did not use red pepper for other palates in the house :) Thanks KATHY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Sausage Breakfast

See how to make this savory breakfast casserole.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States