Pasta Primavera with Italian Turkey Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Local market was out of zucchini and yellow squash for the past two days. I couldn't locate hot Italian turkey sausage amongst the several other varieties, so instead used "Butterball 'Everyday' Smoked Turkey Sausage" found near hot dogs of local WMT. All other ingredients were used as directed. Delicious! Can't wait till the missing veggies are returned to shelves to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Delicious!!! I used spicy Italian chicken sausage because it was on sale at the butcher's counter and I also used whole wheat farfalle pasta. I used basil olive oil instead of regular olive oil to bring out more of the basil flavor because I love it so much. This was an amazing dish!!! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Seriously amazing. I used spaghetti noodles instead - awesome flavor! Will make again. And again. And again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Tastes great but not sure it was worth all the chopping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Very good! I didn't have chicken bouillon, so I subbed a cup of chicken broth. I also subbed the fresh tomatoes with a can of italian-style stewed tomatoes. The red pepper flakes made it too spicy for my kids so I will have to leave it out next time but it was a very tasty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
My husband and I Love this! I have made this several times even though my kids don't like it because it has wonderful flavors and great veggies. The Low calories makes it even better when you are trying to loose weight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I love this recipe! Because I'm making it in the winter and yellow squash is scarce in the grocery stores, I subbed in sweet potato. It worked out perfectly! The only thing I didn't like was the fact that it didn't keep me full for long but that goes with being 90% vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Perfect as is, love this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This dish was a huge hit! My husband came home for lunch just so he could eat the leftovers. I did not put the green pepper in it because I did not have one(forgot to get it) and I don't think I will next time I make it--it was perfect. Also, I used Sweet Turkey Brats instead of sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States