Pasta Primavera with Italian Turkey Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Great dish..!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
I thought this was delicious. I added more cheese, another 1/4 of a cup and used regular sausage which I think gave it more flavor. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Brought this to a family gathering and everyone loved it! Made a few changes: Instead of the chicken bouillon I put in a thing of concentrated chicken stock, left out the basil, and used a can of diced tomatoes w/basil instead of roma tomatoes. I prepped everything in advance (all the chopping and even cooked the sausage) and then it was fast and easy to make once I was there. Everyone asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Cardenas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lyndhurst, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Very, very good! We added mushroms and left out the tomatoes and pepper. I didn't have red pepper flakes on hand so used Bourbon Street seasoning. Substituted Mozzerrella for the Parmesan b/c we had it. Still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This dish came out great. I only used 1/4 c. Olive oil and substitued Roma tomatoes with diced caned tomates seasoned with basil, garlic and oregano. Next time I will definitely add an extra squash, zuccini and a can of tomatoes. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Very flavorful and versatile. You can substitute or add pretty much any veggie you want, or even swap out the protein. I substituted tortellini for the farfalle since that's what I had on hand. The addition of the bouillon helped balance out the tomato sauce--I think it's the key to this dish. I didn't add quite the amount of oil called for since there was a fair amount of fat rendered from the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
The best pasta!!!! Taste real good! Love the squash and zuchinni. I put a 1/2 cup of half half cream to make it more creamier and used diced tomato with basil and garlic in can like other reviews says and it turned out real good. Thank you kathyp100.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This is a great mid-week healthy meal to make. I've made this almost every week since I came across the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Doyle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Delicious!! Family Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
My hubby made this for company. You know it's a crowd pleaser when your guests go back for seconds. It was a little too spicy for me, so when we make this again I will use less red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjhutch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Sausage Breakfast

See how to make this savory breakfast casserole.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States