Pasta Primavera Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2002
I'm a vegetarian with a carnivorous husband and children. It's SO hard for me to find recipes that will satisfy us all. So when I made this for my family, I didn't mention the fact that it was vegetarian. Everyone loved it! I was so delighted when everyone went back for seconds. This has become our "Friday night Spaghetti Dinner" sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2002
I threw this together for a potluck and everyone loved it. Lucky for me there was enough left for me to take home for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
Very easy and quick to make. Loved the fact that I could enjoy my fresh veggies yet let dinner cook while I relaxed with a glass of wine with my husband. I'm not used to a tomato-based primavera sauce though so to me it was more like a garden vegetable marinara type of sauce. It was very flavorful and we will have it again. I used vegetable broth instead of just water. Also, we prefer our broccoli to be a little crisper, and not quite as cooked through, so next time I'll add it toward the end - perhaps the last 5-7 minutes so it will have that nice fresh green color to it and fresher taste. Thanks for contributing the recipe. Went great with a salad and sourdough bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
Delicious and chock full o' good stuff. The rosemary adds a unique flavor. I only wish someone would invent a whole wheat pasta that lives up to the flavor of this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2002
I made this sauce and used it over spaghetti squash. It was really good! I really like all the vegetables in it. I made a few changes - didn't use the bell peppers (didn't have any), added a little parmesan cheese, no zuchinni (I had the other squash), and fresh tomato and basil (right from the garden!). I don't measure things, so I probably fudged on some other things to, but basically the recipe is very good. I thought that the taste was pretty sweet - the carrots add a lot of that. Mine wasn't very saucey (which I liked), but that might be because I used a fresh tomato. I made only one serving, so my cooking time was shorter and I didn't have to cut up so many vegetables. The recipe does take some time, but I think that it is worth it if you are not in a rush. Plus, you might be able to keep it in a container for a few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
Fabulous! Takes a lot of chopping, but worth every bit of effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2002
great flavor and easy to whip together! We will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
Quick, easy, VERY tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Tripp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lee, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bennington, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
Absolutely DELICIOUS! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
Really great sauce! I didn't miss the meat at all. And my kids loved it, they didn't even suspect that it was good for them. It's a great way to get them to eat more veggies, even for my finicky 5 year old. I might try to can this next summer, I always have tons of tomatoes and squash, zucchini, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States