Pasta Primavera Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
Because I have a husband who doesn't like carrot or zuchinni chunks in his pasta sauce, when I was all done I put it in the blender. It was somewhat chunky, and still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
This was pretty good, my husband loved it. It is very healthy and the taste reflects that. I think it would be better if I had used fresh herbs, and I don't think I really like cooked carrots, or any carrots for that matter. My husband said this recipe is definitely one he would like to have again. We thought maybe next time we have it we will serve it over poached chicken on a bed of rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
really easy and really good. i used tofu and mushrooms and no carrots. and cooked the pasta in vegetable broth for extra flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
Wonderful vegetarian sauce!And vegetables can be altered to what is in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
sooo good! I used broccoli, zuchinni, yellow squash, carrots, and onion. It kept in my fridge for a few days, and I didn't get tired of heating it up and eating it for lunch AND dinner every day that week! I HIGHLY recommend this recipe to ALL! Especially us vegetarians.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2004
This sauce on some fresh pasta was a rather wholesome dish. Quite filling, but not heavy. I, not so partial to broccoli or peppers did some substituting, adding some mushrooms and other squash, and to my taste, it was quite nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
Delicious! I didn't use the red peppers, just doubled up on the green ones instead. I also added a wee bit more sugar than the recipe called for, and added a little more basil and oregano. I cut back a little on the onion, and added mushrooms to the sauce after it had simmered for 15 min. Other than that, left the recipe as is. It is so good! Even my husband, who only eats vegetables when "forced", liked it. Served sauce over whole wheat spaghetti. Will make again. May not add salt next time, or not as much salt. Tasted a WEE bit on the salty side to me, but not too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
Delicious! The only substitution we made was fresh tomatoes for canned ones and it still turned out beautiful. Great on top of spaghetti. A definate keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2004
This recipe is easy, smells great and tastes like a midsummer night. I used short pasta shapes and served the meal in bowls so the eater can mix together the sauce and pasta. Magnifico!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
This recipe is great. Very healthy and has a great flavor. I added less oregano and more basil for a more sweet sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RDLIZ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grapevine, Texas, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States