Pasta Primavera Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This is good. But It's pretty much marinara with veggies. Not complaining though. Using the rest tonight on stuffed shells (and I'm not a big leftover fan so that means it was good). The only thing that I'll do differently next time is use less peppers. They seem to overpower the other veggies. Still good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This is a wonderful dish. Its really such a healthy dish and you can substitute your favorite veggies and it will still come out awesome. I love to make this for my vegetarian pot-luck dinners. Its always a hit! i like the spiral pasta or maybe bow-tie pasta with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by POOKY1969
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
I thought I would serve a meatless meal once a week and this was the first recipe we tried. Very good flavor. I did use 2 cans of diced tomatoes and added the broccoli the last 10 minutes of cooking. Served it over thin spaghetti and some italian bread. Probably will serve it over penne pasta next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POOKY1969

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Peekskill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
This was delicious! I made this when we had a vegan family over and both the meat eaters and the vegans loved it. I served this with a salad, homemade herbed foccia, and finished with some vegan brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Maunaloa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Wow...Excellent. I could eat this sauce without the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Good recipe for an easy and very tasty meal. I did change a couple minor things to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
This is a really great recipe. My 11 year old daughter loves it almost as much as I do. I often add a can of quartered artichoke hearts or some sliced up sun-dried tomatoes. I use my deli slicer for the veggies, which makes preparation quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Great recipe! Quick, easy, and tasty. I definitely cooked the vegetables for less time than called for (total of about 25-30 minutes) and added the broccoli about 8 minutes before it was done. We prefer our vegetables to be lightly to moderately cooked. My husband and kids went back for seconds! Two kids rated it a 5, 3 of us rated it a 4, so really it's a 4++. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I doubled the recipe for company, adding extra tomatoes as others suggested for a more tomato sauce texture--and it was great!. I cooked it in the crockpot on LO for 4.5 hours while we were at church, and when we came home it was perfect! A great recipe for adding more or less variety of vegetables too. I also used the leftover sauce to make pizza. The sauce is even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
This recipe was fabulous! Super easy to make and full of flavor. I did add one extra clove or garlic and use organic diced tomatoes with garlic and basil. The veggies werer tender without being soggy. Went great with whole wheat pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States