Pasta Primavera Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Loved it! Next time I'll double the sauce; we didn't have quite enough sauce for the 1 lb of pasta that was cooked. I could have done without the broccoli and perhaps added crushed red pepper, eggplant, mushrooms and/or more bell pepper. But overall a great recipe that incorporates lots of vegetables and is still very hearty and tasty. Once the vegetables are all chopped, it's a cinch to prepare, so you could easily prep all of the vegetables in advance then throw it all together in the evening for a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
This was so good and healthy, I used more diced tomatoes and forgot the broccoli, used fresh cilantro, parsley, garlic. Served over noodles. My four six foot plus meat loving sons and hubby loved it, didn't complain about no beef at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
This is good. But It's pretty much marinara with veggies. Not complaining though. Using the rest tonight on stuffed shells (and I'm not a big leftover fan so that means it was good). The only thing that I'll do differently next time is use less peppers. They seem to overpower the other veggies. Still good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This is a wonderful dish. Its really such a healthy dish and you can substitute your favorite veggies and it will still come out awesome. I love to make this for my vegetarian pot-luck dinners. Its always a hit! i like the spiral pasta or maybe bow-tie pasta with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristi Goulette Lozensky
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
I thought I would serve a meatless meal once a week and this was the first recipe we tried. Very good flavor. I did use 2 cans of diced tomatoes and added the broccoli the last 10 minutes of cooking. Served it over thin spaghetti and some italian bread. Probably will serve it over penne pasta next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi Goulette Lozensky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Peekskill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
This was delicious! I made this when we had a vegan family over and both the meat eaters and the vegans loved it. I served this with a salad, homemade herbed foccia, and finished with some vegan brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Maunaloa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Wow...Excellent. I could eat this sauce without the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Good recipe for an easy and very tasty meal. I did change a couple minor things to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
This is a really great recipe. My 11 year old daughter loves it almost as much as I do. I often add a can of quartered artichoke hearts or some sliced up sun-dried tomatoes. I use my deli slicer for the veggies, which makes preparation quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Great recipe! Quick, easy, and tasty. I definitely cooked the vegetables for less time than called for (total of about 25-30 minutes) and added the broccoli about 8 minutes before it was done. We prefer our vegetables to be lightly to moderately cooked. My husband and kids went back for seconds! Two kids rated it a 5, 3 of us rated it a 4, so really it's a 4++. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States