Pasta Primavera Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2001
This sauce is simply delicious!! Yes, it takes a bit of time cutting and chopping, but the result is worth it. This is the best vegetarian pasta sauce I've ever tasted- it is so hearty you won't miss the meat, and tastes even better in 2 or 3 days when you serve it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
Great recipe! Had three portions!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
Wonderful recipe! Served over whole wheat pasta - very hearty! Did, however, substitute 8oz. can tomato sauce for paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
This sauce was FABULOUS! I can't believe that such a large portion size is only 84 calories! There *IS* a diet god, after all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
As a new vegetarian, it's very difficult to find good, easy recipes that my whole family (non-vegetarians) can enjoy as well. This recipe was wonderful. It's really hard to believe that this recipe is so yummy AND so healthful. I loved it, my meat-and-potatoes husband loved it...even our finicky 4 year old daughter loved it. I'd give this recipe 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
Really great sauce! I didn't miss the meat at all. And my kids loved it, they didn't even suspect that it was good for them. It's a great way to get them to eat more veggies, even for my finicky 5 year old. I might try to can this next summer, I always have tons of tomatoes and squash, zucchini, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
Absolutely DELICIOUS! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2002
great flavor and easy to whip together! We will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
Fabulous! Takes a lot of chopping, but worth every bit of effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
Very easy and quick to make. Loved the fact that I could enjoy my fresh veggies yet let dinner cook while I relaxed with a glass of wine with my husband. I'm not used to a tomato-based primavera sauce though so to me it was more like a garden vegetable marinara type of sauce. It was very flavorful and we will have it again. I used vegetable broth instead of just water. Also, we prefer our broccoli to be a little crisper, and not quite as cooked through, so next time I'll add it toward the end - perhaps the last 5-7 minutes so it will have that nice fresh green color to it and fresher taste. Thanks for contributing the recipe. Went great with a salad and sourdough bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States