Pasta Primavera Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2001
This sauce is simply delicious!! Yes, it takes a bit of time cutting and chopping, but the result is worth it. This is the best vegetarian pasta sauce I've ever tasted- it is so hearty you won't miss the meat, and tastes even better in 2 or 3 days when you serve it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2002
Very easy and quick to make. Loved the fact that I could enjoy my fresh veggies yet let dinner cook while I relaxed with a glass of wine with my husband. I'm not used to a tomato-based primavera sauce though so to me it was more like a garden vegetable marinara type of sauce. It was very flavorful and we will have it again. I used vegetable broth instead of just water. Also, we prefer our broccoli to be a little crisper, and not quite as cooked through, so next time I'll add it toward the end - perhaps the last 5-7 minutes so it will have that nice fresh green color to it and fresher taste. Thanks for contributing the recipe. Went great with a salad and sourdough bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2001
Great recipe! Had three portions!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2001
Wonderful recipe! Served over whole wheat pasta - very hearty! Did, however, substitute 8oz. can tomato sauce for paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
This sauce was FABULOUS! I can't believe that such a large portion size is only 84 calories! There *IS* a diet god, after all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2001
As a new vegetarian, it's very difficult to find good, easy recipes that my whole family (non-vegetarians) can enjoy as well. This recipe was wonderful. It's really hard to believe that this recipe is so yummy AND so healthful. I loved it, my meat-and-potatoes husband loved it...even our finicky 4 year old daughter loved it. I'd give this recipe 10 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
Really great sauce! I didn't miss the meat at all. And my kids loved it, they didn't even suspect that it was good for them. It's a great way to get them to eat more veggies, even for my finicky 5 year old. I might try to can this next summer, I always have tons of tomatoes and squash, zucchini, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
Absolutely DELICIOUS! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2002
great flavor and easy to whip together! We will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2002
Fabulous! Takes a lot of chopping, but worth every bit of effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States