Pasta Primavera Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
This recipe is great. Very healthy and has a great flavor. I added less oregano and more basil for a more sweet sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RDLIZ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grapevine, Texas, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
This is a great sauce. I make it all the time. As a vegetarian, I had trouble finding a recipe for a substancial sauce that really holds up to whole wheat pasta, but this one does. I'd go easy on the herbs, though - add to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
This recipe was incredibly bland. If I made this again, I would not cook the veggies for as long as directed since they all turned into much at about 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
This is the best vegetarian pasta sauce I have had! I used tomato sauce instead of tomato paste but it turned out too runny, I will definately make it with paste next time. I also used 4 cloves of garlic instead of 2 because we love garlic. I served it over wheat pasta and it was great! From now on I will use this recipe for pasta sauce, I will never go back to bottled sauce again! Well worth all the chopping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
I found this sauce to very bland and flavorless. My family would not even eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
Excellent. We always serve this to guests, especially vegetarians. We find that it's best to add the broccoli in the last 15-20 minutes of cooking so it isn't overdone. We have made it with tomato sauce instead of tomato paste and it works well, although it is a bit runnier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
Very yummy, even better as leftovers. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
Great sauce, though, I didn't realize from reading the reviews how spicy it would be. It might be useful to go easy with the spices/herbs and then adjust to taste. A great alternative to a meat sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
Very good, served with whole wheat pasta, my husband and 15 month old loved it. I think I overcooked it and the vegetables weren't as crunchy as I would have liked, so make sure you keep an eye on the time! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALICOOKIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States